Chaos Attraction

Badonkadonking

2022-04-17, 2:42 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Spring Fling Show - 2022-04-23
Calvary/Calgary - 2022-04-22
Why Bother - 2022-04-21
Come Get Your Screw, Baby - 2022-04-20
Hiring Is Still In Progress - 2022-04-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Redhead Sarah posted that her last date was on Christmas and meanwhile Jesus lived his entire life, died and rose again and she still hasn't found a decent man. I HEAR YA, GIRL. It's been longer for me and I don't think I ever will.

I drove out to Walnut Creek for lunch with Mom and Roger. Two issues with this: (a) the restaurant I'd picked was closed for Easter (and no, didn't mention that on the website--I note that half the town was closed for the holiday and the other half wasn't) and (b) just as I arrived in the parking lot, Mom called to say they'd be late--they "overslept." Then Roger said it was his fault...YES, THEY WERE LATE BECAUSE THEY WERE BANDONKADONKING. I repeat: the kid doesn't do that, the parental figures in their 70's are doing that. I couldn't help but razz. Though I'm happy for her.

Anyway, we ended up going to Broderick's, they enjoyed it, then we tooled around the town for a bit. Roger and I were SUPER BORED at Mom wanting to go into household stores. ("I think I've seen everything here," I said in Pottery Barn after 30 seconds," and he agreed. Williams-Sonoma was slightly more interesting.)

I had intended on going back to the theater to help out, but since they were so late, etc. I didn't get home until 4:15, at which point it's like "why bother, anyone who's there is gonna go home between 4-5" and went home to make lunches/dinner. Turns out I was wrong on that one since Scott and (Brunette) Sierra were there all day and then Lindsay and Steven came in at 5 and they are, I guess, about finished with stuff like the door and putting the coffin up higher and attaching the bed back and platform posts. Oops.


Evita rehearsal: "all the big numbers with everybody in them," which turned out to be Requiem/Oh What A Circus, A New Argentina, Peron's Latest Whore, Rollin Rollin Rollin, and then Buenos Aires, which weirdly turned into "uh, just the aristocrats practice walking with the people who weren't here last week for this." I did get to hug Scott during Requiem (yay), at least.

Evie has TWO bunny hats, one in pink tonight. I started looking at those hats online and there are LIGHTUP ONES. I WAAAAAAAAAAT.

Quotes:

"I ate a lot of paint chips as a kid." -Isaiah

Evie does a handstandish thing on the stairs and asks Isaiah if he can do that. He says yes. I say show us. He says, "But my shirt would come up."

Sierra to Isaiah: "You can mess with me, I don't care."

Rhiannon to Evie: "Have you decided I'm the person you're going to annoy tonight?"

Someone swore in front of Evie, who didn't react at first and then said "Maybe say heck?"
Alisa: "I knew I was in trouble when on the first rehearsal she said damn, son!"

Evie has also deduced that Steve is cheating on Jan with Alisa (Steve and Alisa being assigned "family" with Evie). We were all amused at this.

Sage was snarking on how the teenage girls are supposed to be adults but not in Peron's Latest Flame/Whore. Me: "I'm not going to tell about the cigs and booze." Me, same song: "We're not supposed to swear around the kids, but this song says bitch and slut?" Sierra: "I'm not worried about these two."

Steve: "Whine whine whine." Rhiannon: "Is there any?"


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com