Chaos Attraction

I'm Canceling My Birthday This Year

2005-04-21, 8:50 a.m.

Well, it's official: my birthday is officially Going To Suck Major Ass.

What will I be doing on that day? CLEANING MY MOTHER'S HOUSE. Oh yes. Because waaaaaaaaaaah, I need some heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp, I'm a total failure as a person if I don't get the house clean, I swear we'll only clean for one day and not on your actual birthday, we'll just hide everything in the garage, puh-puh-pleeeeeeeeeease heeeeeeeeeeelp meeeeeeeeeeee!!!!111!!!

*sigh* Yeah, and unicorns walk the earth.

She's decided she wants me no matter what, even if I can't be "cheerful and positive" and we scream at each other the entire weekend. She is determined to have Pam stay in the house no matter what a bad idea it is, and as usual, I'm the only one who can save her.

Oh yeah, and did I mention that it's supposed to rain the entire weekend? So much for going eclipse-watching.

You know what? I'm just going to cancel my birthday this year. Let's just pretend it's not happening, so we don't have to pretend we're going to make the day "special" when really, it's going to be motherfucking hell.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com