Chaos Attraction

Just Kill Me Already

2022-04-25, 2:57 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Can't Believe He's Doing A Floss In 2022 - 2022-04-30
Standing O? - 2022-04-29
Los Trabajawhores - 2022-04-28
The Pope's A Whore Too - 2022-04-27
I Stabbed A Bitch - 2022-04-26

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Evita rehearsal:

Management won't really discuss whatever went down with Jonathan (I do admit I'm curious as to whether or not the departure was voluntarily), said they don't want us to gossip about it, Boris is studying the music. People were happy to have Boris in.

I did get "Happy Birthday" sung to me, which pleased me. Some people did some adorable acting out in the back (Lindsay/Alisa) and they get props from me. Scott was all, "It was your birthday yesterday? Happy birthday!" and hugged me, so there was that. I said, "I'd ask where you've been, but I know where you've been..."

Clocky was in the building to learn filling in as a stage manager (I gather he is headed to Disneyland again Tuesday-Friday). Scott said they haven't met yet and I said, "Someday you will bond over construction." He was amused. Some people in the dressing room were all, "Clocky?!" and I was all, "I know, it's weird."

Evie wasn't there last night, but I gather her mom told her everything! She is only in a few scenes and is supposed to be staying in the dressing room (pretty much alone, in this show) and umm, that is not happening so much. She asked me what she was supposed to be doing and I said "well, pretty much whatever you want as long as it's in this room and doesn't break anything," perhaps I am not the world's best at parenting advice. Kimmie was all "the problem here is she's the only kid" and unfortunately someone probably needs to be keeping an eye on her in between her scenes so she doesn't wander out and/or check on her mom, but there's nobody available for that. I dunno what they will do there. At one point she came out with a tiny labcoat on(!) (where did she get that?!) wanting to be in "Rainbow High," which sadly she is not in, but the next one. Lindsay was saying, "she's always been dark, she was obsessed with Spirit Halloween at age four."

Kimmie and Jean watched a video of the previous Evita, trying to figure out what went wrong with all the costume changing. Answer: last time they had a lot of people leave as soon as they could out of "Rainbow Tour." So now everyone in Spain and Italy leaves once the scene moves onto France to go change so it's less of a trainwreck. They also asked if anything in particular was causing issues and I and others said THE GLOVES, so we at least have permission to not wrangle the long gloves back on for a 30 second walk-on scene as aristocrats. And it's now become 30 seconds of walk-on while singing and then continue to walk offstage unless Evita is messing with you. So that's improved the situation there, at least. Kimmie has installed racks with people's names on hooks, I wrote up a list of my costume changes and props and taped it to my section to keep track. She also got bins JUST for the props in mid-show to put out as well. So that helps.

What apparently still needs to be worked on: (a) Guys having quick changes for "Art of the Possible." They will, I guess, need girls to fill in on helping, but I'm on the opposite side of the stage from them on that one. (b) Lindsay's last on-stage changing since apparently she gets like 8 seconds of time for that before having to sing and um, humans don't go that fast. I'm thinking maybe just have Boris vamp longer, since that happens in other areas? (c) I didn't see it, but I guess Scott was late on one of the lifts of Lindsay during Buenos Aires and her side that she gets dialysis on got hurt. They skipped the lifts after that. It kinda makes me wonder if doing all those lifts is the world's best idea under those circumstances?

Obviously I don't have much time to write down quotes any more, but here's a few:

We started super late, like 8:20 p.m., (finishing at 11:10) and Lindsay was all, "Just kill me already." God, that's priceless.

Rhiannon told a story backstage ("sorry, Sage," I don't think Sage cared) about how in college some rumor was going around that she was sleeping with someone who was not her boyfriend. She called her mom crying and her mom suggested, "Tell everyone he has a small penis." I guess that worked!

During "Rollin Rollin Rollin," people are getting handed diplomas, or deeds to houses, or money (in my case). Scott gets a deed and has been making jokes about buying a second shack. Last night I was all, "Love shack or sugar shack?" Apparently the answer is "both."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com