Chaos Attraction

Yet Another Mixed Bag Day

2021-04-27, 8:17 p.m.

Had to go to the periodontist today, of course I didn't sleep all night. I did, however, manage to zone out nicely during the entire experience, and they spared me the gory details on how bad my mouth is and/or lecturing me about various ways that don't work for me to scour my mouth. So that was very nice. I showed them my vax card (assuming as medical professionals they would want to know) and they didn't seem to care, but ...whatever, I tried.

She thought I was relaxed, but really I was going through all of the MCU characters in my head during all the mouth scouring. "Iron Fist: WHY?!?!? Pepper Potts: why does she put up with Tony Stark? Thor: mostly a straight man but surprisingly amusing at times. Hawkeye: Why? Black Widow: we needed to kill her because Hawkeye sperminated?!" You get the drift.

Work: the most memorable bit of the day was my telling my boss about yet another insane situation--the one the other day where somebody is all "I used this company 30 years ago to seal my Important Document and now it's ORANGE and that's all YOUR fault because your company recommend this 30 years ago and I want a free replacement." After my boss put herself on mute for a bit to hide her reaction, she was all, "As a gift to BigBoss in her final days, I'm passing this on to her." Sadly, I didn't get to enjoy that because BigBoss actually passed it back very quickly ("we're not giving her a freebie") and my boss passed it back to me to fucking deal with. Waaaaah. I don't want to deal with yet another crazy.

I'm not sure what to make of the new "okay, I guess you can have masks off outside when you're not with strangers" whole thing. As someone or other said, this is something where you'd have to carry around a piece of paper to keep track of what's okay and what's not here. That said, I did go outside sans mask (but with my new giant "I'm vaccinated!" Baby Yoda Disney ripoff button on) to walk around the streets after work. I ended up taking a route I never have before, along the train tracks (i.e. "where the strip club is," in silly local rumors years ago). I ended up going pretty far and finding a secret tunnel--people were in it so maybe I'll look later--a secret river-ish area in the back, and a long path out the end after going underneath the overpass. Pretty cool.

I keep seeing romantic signs bloody everywhere. It's useless. Make it stop, please.

Therapy: me talking about Saturday's Collage Club incident led to this whole thing about how my therapist thinks all my issues boil down to my parents not allowing me to be a kid and me not wanting to love my screaming, crying inner 3-year-old. Well, I don't WANT to love and accept her, I said. I'm MAD at her for constantly screaming and crying and not being helpful about anything and harassing me. I want to beat the shit out of her until she dies so she'll STOP.

(Really, it's a customer service issue. I can't help her, I've told her a billion times over I can't do what she wants and she has to shut up, accept it and stop, and she won't leave me alone and stop.)

Anyway, that was kind of contentious, as it were, and went into my good traits and my annoying ones and how she's my surrogate mom and I put too much pressure on myself and "you are not that old a soul." LOL, I'm super immature.


Shrek rehearsal: wedding scene/finale.

Adam: "So with these, do we all bring our computers to a local Denny's?"

Uh-oh, they want Adam to take Morgan's hand. How's that going to work? "If it can be done, Hugo" (Morgan's IRL boyfriend), "push him out of the way."-Jan

Jan: 'Mary, you're on mute .Steve says in another two months we'll never have to say those words again."

Me: "So the dad just watched his son get BBQ'd and left?!" Adam. "Pretty much. Well, my work here is done."

"Donkey and Fiona collapse when they smell my armpits." -Adam.
"Well, Fiona's an ogress, she'll be fine." -Jan

We record in two weeks, arrrrrrrghhhhhhhhh.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com