Chaos Attraction

Los Trabajawhores

2022-04-28, 3:04 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Love Kernels - 2022-05-03
Murder Mystery Training - 2022-05-02
Tits and Tricks - 2022-05-01
I Can't Believe He's Doing A Floss In 2022 - 2022-04-30
Standing O? - 2022-04-29

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today at work: meetings, and feeling pressured about everything I haven't gotten done yet. Had the meeting with the new IBB and he seems nice, at least.

Then I took from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. off to deal with the roach cleaning issue. I did succeed in emptying all cabinets and drawers in the kitchen and bathrooms. I have avalanches of crap now. I can't help but think sometime I am going to have to do some kind of industrial purge (I snagged two boxes while taking trash out for that) when putting it all back, whenever that may be. I have a LOT of art supplies in the kitchen area. I found magazines I'd forgotten I owned because they were stashed out of sight, out of mind. I did an industrial clean of the stove while I was at it, and hooooooo boy. I think I found actual holes burned in one burner (that's not good, right?). I used an entire paper towel roll just cleaning that area. I have a few items out to be picked up and hidden tomorrow morning, but otherwise I finished (and had lunch and took a shower) by 2:30. Huzzah.

I also got the lavender dress I ordered from Target--it's the large size but not that much larger than the other one, thank goodness.

During lunch I read this: I'm disappointed that still doesn't have a placeholder name already and their therapist is supposedly claiming they shouldn't have one at all. Come on already, just pick something for the moment, sigh. Supposedly is either considering a placeholder name or the idea of getting one at all--I'm not sure which--for a week.

Later: well, had the conversation with IBB. My Zoom decided to kill the sound, so we ended up doing it via phone (then my phone decided not to ring....oy). Either way, it went really well. He'd at least heard of some of the other issues I wanted to bring up, so I filled him in and he sounded interested, at least. He's talked to our vendor (and my old boss, and one of the old BB's) at a work conference lately and didn't sound fazed at the financial stuff quoted at him. My boss is going to go over the same stuff tomorrow. I didn't get to get much into the lack of staff issues, but did mention some tech stuff and how our mail is a toilet. We'll see. I said he can grab me in the office in the next four days.


Rehearsal quotes:

"Pigs are my favorite!" -Morgan

Lindsay: "Don't ever get tattoos on you arms, ladies! It's dumb!"
Sage: "My dance teacher had a rat tattooed on her foot. And my aunt and her wife have so many tattoos..."

Morgan on directing Beauty and the Beast Jr: "There was a fight onstage and into the dressing rooms and nobody told me."

Brunette Sierra on names: "I respond to Sienna, Sierra, Sarah..." Both Sierras have a lot of similarities, such as both missing a back tooth in the same area.

Scott told me that the new rainbow yarn I wanted came in, but now I don't have time to go over there, dammit.

Lindsay likes Boris: "I've gotten more vocal notes in 2 days than I did in 4 weeks." Blonde Sierra on Jonathan in Titanic: "He cut off the climax."

Lindsay was wearing a shirt that said "Buck Off."

Brunette Sierra: "I'm fine with doing the show in my sundress...or Snuggies."

Lindsay said that Evie "smoked the boys" in swimming. Steve was all, "Evie smokes?!"

Rhiannon: "I hate being backstage so long, I just want to play with my hair and makeup." Arielle: "Play with your prop instead."

Apparently my laugh is SO BAD that Steve heard me laughing backstage all the way in the back of the theater :( (Note: on Friday Arielle wanted to tell me something funny but knew better than to set me off backstage. We went back to the dressing room and I had some fabric at the ready to stick in my mouth like a gag!) I can't even remember what I was laughing about :(

"Peron's Latest Flame"/Whore was too fast tonight. Steve was all "it was supposed to be this way all along" and I was all uh, we're finding this out RIGHT NOW?!

Alisa asked what "Union Des Peones" on one of the protest signs meant. Steve, of course, said it meant penis. I also found out that he sings "los trabajadores" as "los trabajawhores," of course.

People were called out at intermission. Rhiannon: "Are we going to be chewed out?" Me: "yes." Rhiannon: "I'm gonna put my mask on." (Note: I forget what it was, I think it was set pieces or something. Nothing major.)

Hugo entered late on "Rollin Rollin Rollin," literally JUMPING ONTO THE STAGE, then realizing his fly was still unzipped and zipping it. I LOVED THIS. On a related note, Che is totally dancing during this number.

Dannette was in to take still pictures of the show tonight and I was all "oh fuck, that means I have to take my mask off." I did not like that At All. Steve said seeing my face is weird (agreed) and Lindsay said she liked it.

Lindsay's earring chucked itself off during "Don't Cry For Me Argentina." Brunette Sierra picked it up.

Sage to Evie: "You're violent sometimes. You're violent a lot." Evie: "Thank you."

Rhiannon: "No one will attack us because you look nuts." (I forget the context.)


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com