Chaos Attraction

May Fair

2022-05-05, 3:24 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Can't Do X - 2022-05-10
HR Is Terrible - 2022-05-09
Don't Judge Me - 2022-05-08
It Certainly Was...Stuff... - 2022-05-07
A Lot Of People Issues Today - 2022-05-06

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today: working at home again, thank goodness.

I canceled my dentist appointment because we had a big staff meeting and I presumed they would announce my workiversary at it. NO, THEY DID NOT. But they made sure to announce the 10 years of another Jennifer...who literally quit a few hours later :P I am grumpy, but I don't want to be a whiny complainer to higher-ups either, so.

Anyway, no work on hiring for BigBoss at all. It SOUNDS like they may have some kind of extra/surplus money after nobody traveled or was able to hire people and a bunch of others quit during the last two years, and they are going to try to ask for things like getting my office its own tech team back (which was stolen from us years ago). But around here, we never know.

Other than that, did some quickie work on Quarterly Project, which is going well, churned through lists and emails, had a venting session with a buddy in another office about our shared burnout and trauma!

After work, I went to go pick up a book I ordered, got gas, and went to the Dixon May Fair. This is a thing I've never gone to before because it's always the same weekend as Whole Earth, but this year at least(?) they opened it on a Thursday, so I had the free time and went. It was all right, it's like any other county fair except smaller. Looked at the small number of craft items, looked at animals (I love how one girl had cute geek names and cartoons for her bunnies), looked at random items for sale, ate my first fair corn dog in years, then headed home after an hour-ish.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com