Chaos Attraction

Don't Judge Me

2022-05-08, 3:36 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
You're Too Little To Be Kissing! - 2022-05-13
Week Three Drama - 2022-05-12
Flying Supercow - 2022-05-11
I Can't Do X - 2022-05-10
HR Is Terrible - 2022-05-09

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I didn't go to Whole Earth or do much of anything besides lie around and try to figure out what to eat. Everyone else was apparently just as tired (except for Scott, fueled on waffle), or at least that was certainly the ladies' room. Brunette Sierra pretty much wilted on the counter, even Sage was tired--and then they all had Music Man starting that night. Lindsay said, "Isn't theater about pushing people to the breaking point and recover for five days?" and we wondered how the Broadway pros do it. Paid to do it all day, a lot of working out, understudies...

After having done three musicals in a row, for once I am happy to NOT BE DOING ANYTHING TONIGHT other than getting drunk on my patio/writing book reviews for books I read ages ago/knitting/yakking on the phone with Mom and later Ashley after the show.

Should I be worried that "everyone has a cold" now? even if at least some of them are verified as Not Covid? Rae's mom. Ashley herself (afraid to confirm it's you-know-what, but says it doesn't feel like it) and her dad. (I am not going to karaoke this week.) Rhiannon, albeit it's verified bronchitis. Blonde Sierra, albeit it's verified laryngitis. And then Brunette Sierra is all "I think I have a cold like everyone else and Morgan" today (I note I sit around all these people.) So so far I feel okay, but who knows? Brunette Sierra and Scott were all "took tests but turns out it's just allergies." I'm tired but otherwise the nose isn't even sneezy here. I dunno. I mean, much as I'd like to hope I'm one of those people who are magically somehow never getting covid, but really, isn't that just probably a load of bull and I just haven't come down with it yet?

Clocky walked by the dressing room and said, "Places, act 1" at 12:41 just to fuck with us. The girls in the room were all, "Going out as we are dressed right now."

Another note from Clocky: "Just like John Wilkes Booth said, you miss 100% of the shots you don't take."

Rhiannon started to play upbeat dance music to liven things up, which eventually turned into an Encanto party, with Sage and Jillian acting it all out. Before Evie came in, there was one song with the lyrics "a b c d e f u," which skirts the rules but cracked me up anyway. I attempted to introduce people to That Icelandic Band From Eurovision. I think the music helped because people were pretty dead before.

In other news: Sage is the "crow friend" because they find random stuff on the street and give it to their friends. I totally approve of this and said, "I pick stuff up too, but I never give it to people." Sage also was all "I still have those rocks in my backpack." LOL.

Rhiannon is feeling somewhat better (Alisa: "Will you be joining us onstage today, Rhiannon?"). I don't remember her running off to cough while onstage, at least, but I can't speak for whatever she does in the early part of the show there.

Alisa said that there will be a cast party at their house next Sunday. Hopefully we're not all dead tired to drive over there.

Sierra and Morgan talked about the possibility of nose jobs. Morgan has a bent one so would not get surgery, but "would consider fillers/Botox." Sierra said she actually went to a doctor about it, but her mom gamed the system to find someone who would tell her her nose was fine. This also explains the remark, "My dad put me in therapy because of my nose." Both also claim they don't really have friends that they could invite to a wedding, which made me sad.

Another remark from Sierra on dress shopping: "Dad, I know you hate dress shopping, but grandma passed away and you're the next best thing."

Every day there's something about Evie not wanting to change her socks. Sierra: "Nobody's going to notice the socks."

Sierra declared, "Jen, you are having the best hair day." Go figure!

Alisa said, "I just know the bad words in Italian." Sierra taught me the word "piaga," which her grandmother called her, which translates into "whiner" or "pain in the ass."

During the show:

I didn't hear any complaints on the speed today, so there's that.

Scott screwed up which line to sing in "Peron's Latest Flame"/Whore* and it got...a little repetitive? So everyone just kinda...repeated...in the moment. Having the loudest voice wasn't so fun in that moment, I think.

* note: Sierra was all, "I told them" (Rhiannon and Arielle) "what you call it," but didn't say it around the kid. LOL.

Evie apparently not only got ahold of gum, but BLEW BUBBLES ON STAGE, which most of us did not catch including her fake mom next to her (Alisa), but Jan did in the audience. Lindsay said she yelled at her for that one. Various people who had spotted her with gum told her to spit it out or hide it, which I guess did not work out.
Rhiannon: "Miss Evie thinks she can get away with murder."
Lindsay: "She wasn't even subtle about it. It's like the biggest piece of gum ever."
Sierra: "At least she's cute."
Lindsay: "For the next few years. That's why nature made them that way, or else we'd eat our young."
Also: "I love Roseanne, she's my mother spirit animal."

Evie's response to this during intermission: "Don't judge me," and "I'm only eight." Me: it makes it obvious if you blow bubbles....

Post-show: Attendees: Paul and his husband Carlos, and Richard from Producers (the latter was not chatty). Sweet to see them.

Arie gave us a spirited defense (per something a friend of his wrote) as to how Gaston isn't that bad of a guy, originally, and is less dumb/book hating than you'd think, and made friends with Maurice because you'd need an inventor to be able to have that good of sights on a gun in that day and age. Interesting. I'll be intrigued to see if he goes for that part in the future?

Clocky on his 2 weeks of stage managing: "It's been real, it's been fun, but it hasn't been real fun." Steve thanked him. Clocky said, "No problem, lose my phone number, Kimmie better be back first thing."

I did not bother to wait around for Scott to finally emerge to say goodbye to him for the week. Seriously, I have on like 2.5 costumes and tights and heels and shit like that to take off, and I am one of the last ones coming out of the ladies' dressing room, and he's still dead last to come out? What the heck is going on in there? I give up.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com