Chaos Attraction

Abuse in the Building?

2021-05-11, 8:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
More Shrek Dancing Stuff - 2021-05-16
Freak Flag Fly - 2021-05-15
Mask Drama - 2021-05-14
Meg and Joseph - 2021-05-13
Recording Snark - 2021-05-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

So there appears to be an abusive relationship going on in my building. Yesterday there was some random screaming/weird noises going on approximately diagonal and up from me. I'm not sure if that's related or not (though I have heard a dude screaming from that direction before), but a few hours later a couple was screaming at each other while by their cars. I didn't catch what was said, but she drove off in a huff and he drove off in an even louder huff after that, chasing her.

Today I am pretty sure I saw the same couple out again--or at least that looks like his hair--and they're yelling on the street again and she's saying "I can talk to my friends!" and "I told them you were my boyfriend!" Bad signs, that.

Later: yup, they are the people who live directly above me and abuse is going on. She was screaming her head off in the afternoon from the third floor and uh....I'm pretty sure abuse is going on from what she said.

But unfortunately having seen them on the street today, I now know they're both African-American. I can't call the police, they might get murdered for all I know. Not that my area is known for that shit, but you can't take chances these days. (Nor would I want Reggie to see it and freak out.) And I do not ever want to call cops on neighbors because they can figure out it's me. Fuuuuuuuck.

Other than that, not much else to say about my day. My therapist canceled for the day, so I went out during lunch to pick up a book that came in and some packaging to mail people things. I went outside for a bit and it was nice. Work was quiet, other than making jokes because Hope and her boyfriend are going to Reno tomorrow even though the other times they've been there went poorly. She was all "He's way too big to get that drunk in public" at one point. I was all, "Just checking, you're not gonna elope there, right? Because Lioness totally did." And at one point I started talking about how I heard that Norwegians post pictures of the royal family in outhouses and why (they were using magazines to wipe, but felt disrespectful doing so to the royal family). MY GOOGLE RESULTS ARE REAL WEIRD NOW, LEMME TELL YA, as I tried to find anything other than the original Arne and Carlos video on this topic and found nothing.

And other than that, I spent the evening rehearsing for Shrek, I think I have "Story Of My Life" down, at least, and the tag/goodbye song after that. I made some recordings of those and "Big Bright Beautiful World," which for me is a fucked up song about wanting to BBQ a 7-year-old ogre. (It's the plot of the musical, not the movie....it starts out with Lil' Shrek and Lil' Fiona getting abandoned by their parents at the same age.) And the wedding song. However, I am pretty stumped going off the recordings that we've got for Freak Flag, the finale song, and I'm A Believer. What the heck are these....???

Jackie's grandmother is in the hospital again with tons of fluid buildup. Bad sign, that.



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com