Chaos Attraction

Flying Supercow

2022-05-11, 3:41 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Cow Mascot - 2022-05-16
Giant Party House - 2022-05-15
Cat Facts - 2022-05-14
You're Too Little To Be Kissing! - 2022-05-13
Week Three Drama - 2022-05-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Went to bed at 9 p.m. woke up at 2 a.m. too hot and irrevocably unable to sleep again. I'm so tired of that. Finished a book instead.

Today was actually a good day at work: (a) Quarterly Project continues to move along, I may get to finish it tomorrow. (b) I didn't spend THAT much time on BUT THE EMAILS (c) Talked someone out of doing platinum rush (d) Finally met the new coworker, who seems nice (e) Went to the staff appreciation day! This went great. They had food trucks again and I got some delicious Chinese food (red delicious sweet chicken and fried rice) and fancy popsicles, hung out with coworkers in person for a change, and picked up a bunch of random free stuff. Mostly knickknacky things like phone holders, notepads, flashlight lights, mini-bags, etc. but my favorite was the flying supercow. Adorbs. (Yes, I did end up explaining to the new girl that no, the Giant Org mascot is NOT a cow even though you would reasonably think it is a cow, and yes, people are campaigning to get this changed.)

After work, I went to the Farmer's Market to look for more fancy popsicles, but they didn't have much out there (including no popsicles). I went clothes shopping and managed to not buy anything (not like I needed to after this weekend, mind you) and I went to the library to return books and got more books (not like I needed to do that either). I also wrote a few more book reviews for the library books, so good for me there. I got another card from Cameron asking how Evita was going, so I'm taking that as the hint from the universe to write her The Saga Of Evita. So on the list of things to get done, I got reviews and letter writing done. Go me.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com