Chaos Attraction

Week Three Drama

2022-05-12, 3:42 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Cast Is Getting Covid - 2022-05-17
Cow Mascot - 2022-05-16
Giant Party House - 2022-05-15
Cat Facts - 2022-05-14
You're Too Little To Be Kissing! - 2022-05-13

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

In office day at work:
* Did the mail.
* Totally finished Quarterly Project and placed the order after 2 days of being approved. Finished it in an hour, no less.
* Had to work the front counter, because "we're forcing Jennifer to work the front counter again." Here's the problem: I seriously haven't done this shit in...at least something like 6-8 years? It involves people walking in and doing print on demand stuff and I haven't dealt with that form in years and years. Like, I don't remember how to do it or what page you use or what the codes are. And said so. And got "other assistant will help you!" Well, as per my past experience of being an in-person employee here (oh, for the bad old days), the other assistant ended up dealing with a guy who was (a) apparently having A Lot Of Drama, (b) is broke, (c) brought his wife and small child to our office for 1.5 hours (why? Seriously, we don't even have guest chairs in here, I would at least go in the lobby or outside of the building to get a bench.), (d) said he was near tears/breakdown. So obviously she's busy.
I had to "help" three people, only one of whom I actually knew how to handle. One of them I could have foisted off to one of our guest computers, which unbeknownst to me refused to work. The guy got out his laptop, thank gawd. Unfortunately #3 wanted a POD and I had no clue and I couldn't get anyone to help or tell me HOW to do it until my replacement came in. They don't even have a "cheat sheet" any more, I went through the help binder and that hasn't been updated since 2015. Cool cool cool.

I got Covid testing, let's hope I'm still okay.

And I had a one on one with my new coworker. I note that she had the equivalent of our part time assistant worker jobs at her old Giant Org, so she knew at least some of the stuff. But guess what, she ALSO hates phone answering! So on the one hand, I'm all "you're my kind of girl" and on the other hand, I had to break the news to her that we're perpetually on Surprise!PhoneAnswerer status most of the time. I said "well, you get more training now before than I did before I started..." OY.

After work: did a Stitches Online hangout. It's run by people in the Midwest, who were having tornado watch and bad weather and weren't sure if they'd even be staying online under the circumstances, but so far, so good.

Then checked the Evita page and...well, I wrote Cameron the last two weeks of Evita drama and I remember thinking, "I wonder what drama we'll have in week three?" The answer: Lindsay hurt her wrist yesterday and they need everyone to come early on Friday to reconfigure the show. Frankly, I'm glad it's ONLY a hurt wrist and not something worse at this point. I bet all the gloves she has to put on/take off go buh-bye at this point (I assume much to Jean's sadness)? I probably won't be putting a bracelet on her either in the large dressing scene since the current one (version 2.0) already was hard to get on in the first place. That leaves like three extra dressers and some time to kill in Rainbow High since two put on gloves and I put on a bracelet. And, I guess, seeing how many of the clothes can go on over a cast or bandage or whatever she's got going on. This may be An Issue with at least one of the bathrobes. So....more drama!

I also saw that Tootsie (which I missed due to the Winters show) is playing in Sac next week, so I got a ticket next Wednesday. I'm debating also buying one for Clue next week, but reviews are very mixed and hardly anyone has bought a ticket, which makes you kinda wonder?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com