Chaos Attraction

Cat Facts

2022-05-14, 3:49 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Evita Is Canceled - 2022-05-19
Evita Zoom Meeting - 2022-05-18
The Cast Is Getting Covid - 2022-05-17
Cow Mascot - 2022-05-16
Giant Party House - 2022-05-15

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I did my last online class. I'm pretty tired of that series by now. I liked the author's book, but he both looks and sounds totally abrasive and wandered around on and off topics, and at one point--I note this is a follow up to people saying "Can you go through all the things?" last week and the lady running the Zoom insisting repeatedly that he had--he actually said yeah, I know people asked for that, I just didn't wanna. Sheesh, dude.

After that, I did the sloggy-ass drive to Jackie's (god, I hate driving in SF) but actually had a good time. Jackie's mom was sweet and quiet. Her cousin Dana also came along to help watch and Dana was amusingly snarky, which I enjoyed. I'd hang out with her more. We went to Lovejoy's and had tiny tea sandwiches and tea and the like and I think even Dana (this might not have been her thing, per se?) enjoyed it. So that was really nice.

Jackie gifted me with some ice cream (which I knew about) AND surprise, a giant Peep cake and some delicious mini-cupcakes, most of which I ended up fucking dropping once I got in the door :( I ate what didn't quite hit the floor, at least, SIGH, they were DELICIOUS. I am debating bringing the Peep cake to the cast party tomorrow since god knows I can't eat it all, but also it does look worse for wear icing-wise after a 2 hour drive and will probably look worse after another hour drive tomorrow. I dunno.

Happily, we got done early so I actually made it home before 4 and I didn't have to stress too bad regarding getting home in time for the show.

I admit there's other stuff I wanted to do today: watch Eurovision (go Ukraine!), go protest somewhere. Oh well. This was good too. Very sweet. Also, I found a Swedish version of Eurovision online, so yay.


Show:

Fun fact: Kimmie buys "Who Gives A Crap" branded toilet paper off the Internet.

So per last night, the Sierras are still wanting to prank Isaiah. "He's been teasing us relentlessly" (i.e. calling them "Good Sierra" and "Bad Sierra," and no, nobody knows who is who) "and neither of us are good with comebacks. But we're good at calculating plans." They had some idea to do during mic check (basically surprise poking), which they talked to Kimmie about and Kimmie vetoed--but said she's fine with pranks, just not during sound check. They have one idea to buy some kind of fake cricket chirper that goes off every 10 minutes and hide it in the men's dressing room. (Brunette Sierra to Morgan: "We're pranking your boyfriend. He's collateral damage." I'm not sure if this has actually been purchased or not? They also want to put pictures of Isaiah up in the dressing room because he has pictures of Eva and Peron posted in his space. Evie was asked for suggestions (yes, her mother knows). HMMMMMMMM on that one. Okay, she didn't really have any anyone was going to use. However, I managed to find a winner via Googling: Cat Facts.This was deemed a winner and to be started after the show.

Clocky is back. He can't leave. He tried. He ignored his phone for 3 days....

Clocky announces vocal warmups. Morgan: "Don't tell me what to do." Clocky: "I'll send Kimmie down here."

While in vocal warmups, Scott asked me what I'm bringing tomorrow. (I was thinking, "You're asking ME of all people that?!" I note that those throwing the party are having it catered with Mexican food but said if anyone wants to bring something or other, that's fine. Previously I had no intention of bringing anything.) I told him I just got gifted with a Peep cake and he cracked up at that.

At the end of vocal warmups, Boris said "Get out!" and Scott and I started coming up with other versions of that, me finishing with The Producers song version of that. (I miss The Producers.)

I wore one of the new Target dresses I got the other week (pale blue one) and Jean liked it, did note it was different from my usual color scheme. Later Rhiannon said something about Target offering "Reniassance cottagecore."

Last night's Rainbow High wardrobe malfunctioning was blamed on Friday the 13th. I forget what this was referring to, but Brunette Sierra said something like "It wasn't Rainbow High levels of dysfunction where everything broke."

Brunette Sierra's dad apparently asked her to "turn a little less so we don't see your shorts?" "He has to make a dad comment." He also wore a shirt he has with bananas on it that he knows she hates. "My dad loves to give me a hard time, in case you couldn't guess."

When the Aladdin show is going on (Saturday afternoons), we have to move our prop boxes out of the way. Arielle grabbed Rhiannon's for her. Rhiannon: "You didn't have to grab my box!" Arielle: "You want me to put it back?" Morgan: "Shots fired!" Alisa: "We're all comedians in this room."

Alisa loves it when Lindsay gets in her face during the Chorus Girl song.

Lindsay during sound check: "ALL! OF! US!" Me: "That's not culty at all."

I will note that tonight was filming night and things actually...went perfectly. NO wardrobe malfunctions, no broken door, nothing major at all! Huzzah!

I note that Scott and Arielle are now playing husband and wife in Music Man and frankly, he's glowing and being really super friendly to her family and...guess what, I think he likes her like that or is getting there. And unlike Cameron...this time I think it's mutual.

Nobody went out last night--the suggestion wasn't even made. However, Cat Facts went on....with intermittent remarks about "If you don't respond in the next 10 seconds, your subscription will be updated to a cat fact every hour." (Blonde Sierra)
Isaiah: "What is happening" Sierras: "Response not recognized. You will now receive a cat fact every hour."
Isaiah: "I think you freaks have been hacked." He got "upgraded" to a new cat fact a minute.
"Trivia: your favorite type of animal is a ?" Isaiah: "Dog." Incorrect!
After I got home, I started joining in with stuff about cat anal glands, cat butt wiggles, being in heat, and of course, cat penis spikes.
Isaiah: "I'm blushing now. What is this??"

"Backstage" (which is to say, another group chat), the other girls were getting tired and trying to think of a way to wind this down. Finally "Which picture is a cat?' was offered (cat, dog, lizard) to "unsubscribe" him. THEN HE WROTE "RESUBSCRIBE." I was laughing so hard and losing it. My poor neighbors.

Blonde Sierra responded by saying that his free trial has ended and now he has to pay for $5 a cat fact. "That is highway robbery!" and then she said it was a $50 additional fee. She finally said the staff was retiring for the evening, much to his sadness.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com