Chaos Attraction

Cow Mascot

2022-05-16, 3:59 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Clue - 2022-05-21
Can't Get Tested - 2022-05-20
Evita Is Canceled - 2022-05-19
Evita Zoom Meeting - 2022-05-18
The Cast Is Getting Covid - 2022-05-17

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

(a) Had a weird tech problem at work, actually managed to finish it by um...enlarging the program. LOL.
(b) Volunteered to do more interviews, then those were canceled...I've lost track if I'm actually doing any or not now, but I don't think it matters?
(c) MORE EMAILS. I'm tired of those. One coworker is out and the other is new, so it's just me on the avalanche yet again.

I'm really too tired to do much of anything today (I need to do dishes and groceries, but no. Karaoke, um...no), but at the same time I can't fall asleep either. I'm hungry but don't want to do the work of food making. BLEAH. I made food and that did not perk me up any.

I watched the press conference by Karine Jean-Pierre today (her first official one) and well...it's just not the same. She's a very pleasant lady, but she doesn't have that spark that Jen Psaki has, especially when dealing with Steve Doocy's ridiculous questions. I think I'm going to stop watching those, no offense meant to Karine.

On a more entertaining note, today we started doing Cat Facts with Tomas, who was very happy to receive them. The Sierras and I discussed inviting other dudes into Cat Facts--of course Scott was the first name that came up for that. I also discovered catfacts.co, which is an Android app that will send them anonymously, but only does five free anonymous texts and lets someone unsubscribe. We may just stick with home grown. I also did not know that this idea has been around since 2012:

Also, the campaign at Giant Org to change the mascot to a cow won! Or at least it got a popular vote. However, another news article I read said that this had happened before in the 90's and GiantOrg prevented them from changing the mascot, so...darn it. Probably never happening.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com