Chaos Attraction

Stop Being Annoying

2022-05-23, 4:10 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Fairy Tales - 2022-05-28
Still Testing Positive - 2022-05-27
The Show Will Go On... - 2022-05-26
A Great Migration - 2022-05-25
Second Karaoke Birthday - 2022-05-24

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work:

(a) I used to have to do a tedious thing a few times a year (come up with names for a publication booklet, and then they threw in T-shirts) pre-pandemic because another office couldn't handle their business, Then 2020 happened, and my primary contact retired and wasn't replaced, and nobody bothered me about it again. Well, today the thing is kind of rearing its ugly head again, as someone else has been dubbed to tell me that while I no longer have to produce a booklet because they discontinued that, they want to bring back T-shirts, and can I provide a list of everyone who should be on a T-shirt, please?
To which I was all LOLNO, if I don't have to do the booklet, I don't got no list for T-shirts. She wanted a list of people I just don't have, and I was all "look, I can give you some old lists, but I do NOT have a list of current people, and it sounds like you do, so just use that?"

(b) Dear coworkers: it's a bad idea to delete e-mails here, 'nuff said, also you are lucky I can find shit.

(c) I had to turn in vacation requests today. I asked for a whopping TWO DAYS OFF THE ENTIRE SUMMER and one of them was turned down because half my group is out and I can't leave the new girl alone. Then my boss was all "I can try asking if you can get a half day" and I was all "all right!" and then I immediately got a jury summons FOR THAT VERY AFTERNOON. Because no sooner do you say you wanna go on a trip than you get fucking jury duty. Seriously, it couldn't wait until next week?! I was going to attempt to do it, assuming they were taking Juneteenth off since it's a federal holiday, but they are NOT. I requested a vacation postponement and they let me, so huzzah there.

My therapist says it's annoying to ask someone every day about their covid, and clearly Scott was hinting to not do that any more, so I'm not asking him or anyone else any more how they are doing. Sigh. I think I'm just going to stop showing interest and caring. Hell, if I had it he wouldn't ask me at all how I was doing...I need to disengage from caring again. Or make yet another attempt at it, anyway.

No other news show-wise, other than Isaiah said he's taking off from work and trying every remedy he can, and then Boris suggested bleach :P And it looks like Steve deleted his response saying the show is over if Isaiah tests positive in 5 days--what's with that?

I had some correspondence from the ladies from yesterday, with Jade saying something along the lines of if I can't deal with the positivity...I apologized, said I'd leave if I'm being a downer, but seriously I DO NOT WANT TO DISCUSS HOW I SHOULD LOVE MYSELF ANY MORE. I am not even on the same planet as considering doing that, it makes me angry, I'm super angry at myself for being myself and that is not coming from a place of loving and accepting me as I am when others DO NOT, and I can't behave in any rational way if you bring up the topic, so please don't. Meg said to table the issue.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com