Chaos Attraction

The Show Will Go On...

2022-05-26, 4:14 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Pride and Prejudice, CW Version - 2022-05-30
The Play That Goes Wrong - 2022-05-29
Evita Closing Night - 2022-05-28
Fairy Tales - 2022-05-28
Still Testing Positive - 2022-05-27

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Evita news: Jan has tested negative, Isaiah has tested negative (!!!) on day 5(!!!!!), Steve said he's fine to perform. THE SHOW WILL GO ON on Saturday...minus Blonde Sierra, who is definitely not doing well. :( I am really sad on that score. Flabbergasted on Isaiah already being in the clear. I've been putting in prayers to Archangel Michael and looks like it's at least working on some people.

Work: had an all staff meeting today and I asked InterinBigBoss about offering electronic Important Documents. He thinks the dollar amount is reasonable and while we've "already missed the boat for this budget cycle," he's going to make the pitch for us to get them next spring. I note that our Giant Org rival (let's just say it's a very snooty Giant Org that I feel is overrated--I note my coworker Hannah used to be there and was miserable) "already does it," so presumably THAT may be an argument that works on someone :P So my boss and I are mildly pleased but will have to wait a year and see if that gets done.

Other than that: mailed the giant Important Document that a guy threw fits about for months-- I can't wait for that to get out the door and I hope mail pickup actually shows up tomorrow (it didn't last week, and my boss said they flaked on meeting with her too!), talked with the new coworker a bit, am doing tedious long involved stuff, did set up comms with my boss that are reasonable, approved by Grandboss, and hopefully going out soon, blah de blah.

I read this today:

"When someone like you, who fears connection, is presented with someone who’s unabashedly adoring, you question your feelings and back away. Sometimes a longtime interest in that person will make the sense of being alienated from your own feelings even stronger. That’s how intimacy issues work: the more you care, the more fearful you are! The more invested you are, the more numb you become! Instead of diving in and building your connection to her without fear, some insecurely attached part of you becomes extremely interested in devaluing her, because caring so much feels threatening and unsafe."

Sounds familiar.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com