Chaos Attraction

Still Testing Positive

2022-05-27, 4:16 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Four Day Head Cold?! - 2022-05-31
Pride and Prejudice, CW Version - 2022-05-30
The Play That Goes Wrong - 2022-05-29
Evita Closing Night - 2022-05-28
Fairy Tales - 2022-05-28

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Slept for a whopping 3 hours--approximately 9 p.m-12 a.m.--and otherwise up all night again. I'm so tired of that. Spent hours listening to stuff on royalty to try to drift off, almost did....

(written before work) I am worried that Some Kind Of Theater Emergency may break out while I'm at work today. I just leave whatever show Facebook page I'm on up on one computer and I did not want to contaminate my phone by actually using Facebook on it. I thought about asking Scott to tell me if an emergency comes up there today, but...no, being A Good Girl, not going to text him. So I caved in, tried to put it on my phone, and 20 minutes of excruciating security measures and multiple times of changing the password ensued. UGHHHHHHH.

I gave up and started to attempt to watch the Obi-Wan show. So far I have been bored of this until KID LEIA TURNS OUT TO BE IN THE SHOW. With a baby robot named Lola that looks like the next generation of "batteries not included" robots. ADORABLE. SHE IS SO SASSY. And apparently kidnap-bait.


Work: in office day. Did the following: (a) ordered a lot of Important Documents, including people demanding rushes, including one who paid their money ten minutes before the end of the day, sigh. (b) worked on a goddamned super tedious list for the second day in a row (it requires like six screens and seven different steps), am still only a bit halfway over, and the lady is demanding I finish it right now. LOLNO, I was fucking brain dead. (c) More Important Documents came, but I needed to get a bunch of them downloaded by one of my contacts, and he didn't get to that one. Meanwhile I found I had like 10 extra ones I wasn't expecting--turns out they didn't make the batch, sigh...yeah, this is boring.

At least I went to lunch with Rachel, and talked about theater, poop and other dumb things. I saw a guy from Birdstrike Improv telling jokes and went up to him for one, hah hah.

On the work Covid-19 chat channel, some people pointed out that our sister Giant Orgs down south are reinstating mask mandates ASAP, and good for them. I wish here would. We have rates higher than those towns, even, but nooooooooooo.

Meg sent email saying that her husband is up in Washington with the rest of the family and just got sick... and yes, he just got Covid and they can't get him the pill and he has to isolate from everyone else. She must be so upset (though I note she said "total bummer") that he's states away and she can't do anything.

Also, she wants to invite someone from Australia for Girls Weekend (where are we all going to sleep...house fits about 3 and 3 are invited) , and also she's worrying about how to deal with us all and infection and should we all take tests when we arrive? Sigh. I said we can have masks on the entire time except for eating inside or being alone in a room and take rapid tests in the car if she likes. Oy. This is already making me regret the idea of going on vacation. I don't know how anyone can go on vacation these days with the amount of worry you have to do about traveling with covid. Or going somewhere and then getting covid.

After all the hassle of setting up the stupid Facebook on my phone, nobody updated all effing day. Finally caved in and texted Scott and he said he's doing fine but still testing positive. :( I asked if that meant he's out of the show and he said he'd have to wear a mask in the building but needs to double check with Steve. He didn't respond any more after that. So, GREAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT. :( :( :( :( :( I STILL GET TO BE FUCKING WORRIED. The only update all day was Steve saying everyone wears a mask except for the photo and onstage. I'm not sure if we're all supposed to rapid test tomorrow or not like they said before or what. I asked online how worried I should be and an ER doctor said "everyone should be wearing a mask."

ARGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

In other news, for a bit of distraction I went to the Birdstrike improv show, which was an hour of funny--they were doing it with a reality TV show dating theme in which everybody switches off and dates everyone else, loses track of which chick they're with, who's pregnant, who's named Tim, etc. That was almost distracting enough.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com