Chaos Attraction

No Karaoke

2021-05-31, 10:03 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Silly Rehearsal Lines - 2021-06-05
Evil Bee Sting - 2021-06-04
A Crap Day - 2021-05-03
I Hate Service - 2021-06-02
My Son's Right There - 2021-06-01

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Not doing much today. My meetup with Kelly and Shanna got postponed to late afternoon and I said I had to be out by 4:30 and Shanna wasn't likely to show before 4, so that pretty much canceled that for the day. I ended up dragging my lazy arse outside to get some walkies in before it hit 105 and after that, did some reading in a shady spot in a park. Mom called for awhile. I went home and made some kind of pizza bread dish. I finished two books. I played with more yarn. I thought about going shopping somewhere, but I have seriously bought an ebook and three different kinds of yarn online this week, do I need to do more of that?

I write this circa 2:30 p.m. and I was going to go back outside again after lunch and uh...maybe not. Or at least I'm going to be out RIGHT when it's 105 at 5, so.... maybe not overheat too much. So instead I designed my 8 bit yarn head based off this whole thing. Good job, me.

Oh, even worse: I went over to karaoke and karaoke was not going on. They had a lot of people, and a band! An actual band! And nobody I knew was there and it was ranging from 104-108 while in the car. I gave up and went home. Waaaaaaah. So I wasted a meeting with everyone else because I wanted to go to karaoke and then that didn't even go. What a waste of a day. I have been looking forward to this (and being able to arrive at 5 p.m. when it starts, even! and I dressed up!) and it was all for nothing. It's probably my punishment for not looking at Facebook.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com