Chaos Attraction

Four Day Head Cold?!

2022-05-31, 4:28 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Wish I Knew - 2022-06-05
No Pride - 2022-06-04
Shopping and Surgery - 2022-06-03
Death and Harry Houdini - 2022--06-02
I Have No Title For This - 2022-06-01

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: I had to reorder Important Documents three effing times. Like, I just placed the order, then "oh, can you cancel and add someone?" "oh, can you cancel and add someone who finally sent their payment?" 'oh, can you cancel and platinum rush that one instead?" ARRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHHH. After that, I had to go back to Long Tedious List Processing. I finally finished the one I was assigned to (after several days of dredging) and then had to start on yet another one. Apparently like 1/4 of the 100+ people on this list have done something they're not supposed to do, which, greaaaaaaaaaat.

I have been doing this pandemic journalling project once a week. It ended today and it felt like yet another "pandemic is over!" moment, even though it's not. I suspect people are just not posting as much and that's why it's ending (they are going to "every 3 months"), but still seems stupid of me to totally end it.

In other news, the CEO of Giant Org, who I have generally more or less respected since his regime began, said something totally fucking stupid: that covid is now a 4 day head cold. SERIOUSLY FUCKING SAID THIS. I think someone needs to kick him. I presume he has not had covid? Or his wife or the kids or whoever? His second in command is an epidemiologist and she didn't correct that?!? But seriously, four day head cold? Clearly he hasn't gotten it yet because that is not most people's experiences that I've heard about recently. I don't want to get my butt canned for say, writing a letter to the editor complaining about misinformation, but since I found this shit out by others complaining on Twitter, I suppose the complaints have already been registered.

Also, he said a polite no to changing the mascot because money and "that's not a mandate, not enough people voted," (though really, they are never going to get "enough" people to vote because nobody cares to vote for that stuff), but did suggest having two mascots, which I totally agree with.

Today's therapy: um, yeah right on that threesome idea. Therapist was all "well, if you want to be with someone, it's dating apps or getting out there." Me: "To be fair, I do go around doing stuff and meeting people....I'm just never attracted to anybody, and that's my fault for being too picky and not being willing to take the first warm body I can get. But seriously, I am so ready to have a relationship again, to love and be loved again, to not have my emotional life be a fucking stagnant pool.

In other news:

(a) I did not go to karaoke because see below. Talked to Ashley and she did not either, she and Rae went out to dinner...and also, they got exposed to covid on Sunday when they went to the play because Debbie's niece had it. Other than that she seems fine so far, will test Thursday, is making a flamingo.

(b) Talked to Dawn regarding her surgery--it'll probably be 3 hours in the afternoon, I drop off/pick up and can do whatever in the meantime, Loretta wants to come along and entertain me, so we'll probably like, go to the mall or craft store or wherever. I told her the whole Evita saga, she told me the whole "horrible things happening to her niece saga" and we agreed nothing much can be done to stop that downward spiral.

(c) I had my first singing lesson with Morgan, which started rather late due to Technical Difficulties on my end and her getting off work from the salon later. It went well, certainly made me think "OMG I'M A FREAKING IDIOT AT THIS STUFF" because I do that, but good lord, there's so much technical...stuff. I realized I really do suck at "There's A Fine, Fine Line," which she was going over with me since she also loves the song. Her rates are happily quite reasonable and we'll do it again next Wednesday.

I miss Evita. Well, the people in Evita. I note that while I was waiting for Morgan to get online all the way I could hear her singing "Another Suitcase In Another Hall" and I was all "still stuck in your head, too?"


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com