Chaos Attraction

I Have No Title For This

2022-06-01, 4:29 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Embrace Your Weird - 2022-06-06
I Wish I Knew - 2022-06-05
No Pride - 2022-06-04
Shopping and Surgery - 2022-06-03
Death and Harry Houdini - 2022--06-02

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

In office day. Spent the day dealing with mail yet again:

(a) The comm telling the international clientele that we can't mail to Black Hole Of Mail Country again (I note the post office finally updated their website to say this) went out, so I got a lot of emails from proactive people fixing their addresses, thank gawd. Here's to more of them doing so.

(b) The OTHER comm that was supposed to go to the people whose diplomas got returned here because they can't be mailed to the Black Hole did NOT go out. I asked about it, "oh, it went out Friday." Then how come nobody has written me for days, and I didn't get any email notifications about the comm going out?!?! So yes, this happened again like it did last year. So I emailed 40 people on my own and heard back from 11 today, which is probably doing pretty well. Some paid for fancy shipping, some said to mail it to them in town, some want to pick it up, which makes me think "why the hell were you mailing it to the Black Hole WHEN YOU JUST LIVE HERE AND COULD GET IT HERE?!?!" Seriously, my office just needs to forbid people from mailing to Black Hole without paying for fancy shipping. It's a waste of everyone's time and money and I spent most of the damn day on that.

During lunch I went to the bookstore to use my birthday gift certificate to buy the new David Sedaris...and left also with two romance novels, sigh. Ka-ching. I also went back to Insomnia Cookies again. Remember how they said they have all the dough on Tuesdays? They were out of 2 out of 3 cookies again "but we just got it off the truck if you can wait a half hour," and I said in a half hour I had to be back at work again. That said, I got 2 "birthday cake" and she threw in a third one, which is very sweet. I like that place.

I got a postcard from Cameron, dated 5/19: she's in NYC visiting her brother, which she said was pretty good, "but it's been weird to be traveling again. Kinda stressful!" (I hear ya, sounds like it.) "I hope Evita went well!" to which I was all LOLOLOOLOLOLOL NOOOOOOOOOOPE TO THIS. Clearly she hasn't heard from Scott that he got it and everything was canceled (hmm) and presumably hasn't seen the last few letters. That should be a fun time when she reads them.

I got an email from Emeri today saying she's going to set up some trainings for murder mysteries. To which I wrote back and said something like "thank gawd, I need it, I'm nervous about this entire thing right now, also I have the free time in June."

Dawn sent an email regarding her surgery: I have to pick her up at 9:45, pick Loretta up after that if she's available, dropoff at 10:45, pickup presumably around 3:30-ish. That's a lot of downtime fucking off in Sacramento, methinks! Probably gonna hit craft stores and the mall, I suspect.

Other than that: drunk and cross stitching on the patio again. I also voted!




previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com