Chaos Attraction

I Hate Service

2021-06-02, 10:11 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Two Pigs - 2021-06-07
I'm Over Meditation - 2021-06-06
Silly Rehearsal Lines - 2021-06-05
Evil Bee Sting - 2021-06-04
A Crap Day - 2021-05-03

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I absolutely think we are going to get forced back into the office full time. My Creeping Sense Of Doom says so and has said so since yesterday. My boss wanted to discuss it today and she implied that basically management seems to have no idea what's going on and we no longer have a BigBoss and we have to wait around to see what Interim BigBoss and BigBigBoss think and what BigBigBoss's "vision" is (hahahahaHAHAHAHAH what the fuck does that even mean*) and whatever.

This somehow reminds me of Dawn's semi-frequent asking about the future of what she did at her job for 10 years and never once got an answer. Because there IS no future for what she did, they had zero interest in investing in it or doing anything with it even though other Giant Orgs do, and once she's gone it'll probably die (right now Jenny from the Burning Man event is running it). Why would higher-ups care? And people wonder why I hate leaders and leadership in general. Blech.

I said that odds are high we'll have to have fresh schedules drawn up every week with no set anything and she was all "what about child care?" and I was all uh, well... And then what happens when someone calls in sick, because I know darned well if Lioness calls in sick at 7 a.m. they're calling me....and that, folks, is where the dominoes start falling and this is why we'll have to go back in person, no matter how good of a game Grandboss talks up about really wanting to do hybrid. Yeah, RIGHT. Only for herself will that work out, methinks. They canNOT handle that level of flexibility if they demand that people be there in person smiling. We're not going to be able to count on "oh, I'm supposed to go in only Monday and Tuesday this week" because people will get sick and then you're in every day that week because "we're short staffed," AGAIN. Because in the bad old days we were ALWAYS SHORT STAFFED. We can't do front counter crap with less than six people really and we're once again down to five because we can't maintain six for more than like....two months, two years ago.

GOD I HATE PUBLIC SERVICE SO VERY FUCKING MUCH BUT I NEVER FOUND ANY OTHER OPTIONS WHEN THERE WASN'T A PANDEMIC. And hell, I wouldn't hire me anyway, I suck.

Other than that, I spent the morning in a customer service class, which was okay but at least a nice refreshing change from doing nothing but work all day. So there's that.

In other news, so much for being off from Shrek for a month: they're starting rehearsals on Monday already. No more karaoke, or if I go I can only go for an hour. WAAAAAAAAAAAAH. I wanted more time, dammit. And it looks like ONLY Mondays and Tuesdays. (Seriously, do I trust them on when they set rehearsal times? A bit no.) Now I really feel cheated out of this Monday.

Also, I went out for a walk and somehow another damn bee thrust itself under my toes (HOW?!) and stung me AGAIN. Seriously?! So yeah, probably not gonna be able to walk at all the next few days. So, y'know, a little cranky.

Also I have to order a bunch of crap from Target and the website refuses to work. My password is gone, it won't let me reset, it won't let me use a code, it won't send me a code, FUCKING NOTHING.

PETTY CRANKY CRANKY.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com