Chaos Attraction

Embrace Your Weird

2022-06-06, 10:08 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
2 Play Day - 2022-06-11
Canceled Mid-Ceremony - 2022-06-10
Another Entry With No Interesting Title - 2022-06-09
Fifty Percent, Or Any Percent - 2022-06-08
Optimism - 2022-06-07

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

In today's new fun game of "Who's been exposed to Covid this weekend?" (a) Rae and her mother, as her sister Bea came home from college with it yesterday. (Note: after I last saw Rae.) No going to karaoke this week for them. Her mom texted me yesterday that they came out negative, but that was yesterday... (b) Evan, who apparently got exposed Friday...and then saw my mom and Roger. Evan tests negative so far but has a few more days to go. Mom said she's not worried but will wait on testing for herself. On a related note, today's Something Positive.

In other news, my cousin's cousin (or cousin squared, as I like to call him) Randall came out of the closet, as he has found a dude online. In all honesty this is not a shocker because I think we've all suspected that he's gay or asexual (my personal bet for the last bunch of years because he seems even less into people than I am/SUPER introvert-y) forever, but hey, he found a dude online! Good for him!

I got my custom ordered tie-dyed T-shirt in the mail today, so yay for that. Less yay is having to go to the dentist tomorrow, but at least I'll get that shit over with.

I had to work in the office today. Today's outfit was ah...well, it's my new rainbow palazzo pants, my new embroidered vest and my shirt that says "Embrace Your Weird," which seems quite Pride-ish. The vest worked great for holding my gadgets. Nobody noticed the weirdness of this outfit :P I did some mailing today, but much to my annoyance, enough people did not get their shit together for me to get more ID's out the door while I was there and they'll probably send them when I'm out. Feh. Mostly I just did BUT THE EMAILS yet again. I got asked to do the hard ones I've skipped for a month and...mostly skipped again because hey, if I knew the answers they would have been done already. Some things had managed to solve themselves in the meantime though, so I got those out. It went from 150+ to 50ish by the end of the day, so there's that.

There's going to be more murder mystery training next week, which I need. I have been trying to memorize "the table speech" while walking around and my brain is just Not In Gear About This. I'm kind of wondering if I should quit already (though really, I should give it a chance before I do) because I dunno on the time commitment to the thing + plays in the future.

I totally agree with this rant.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com