Chaos Attraction

Two Pigs

2021-06-07, 10:23 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Online Cons - 2021-06-13
Me, the Knitting, and the Cockroaches - 2021-06-12
I Just Emailed - 2021-06-11
Work Dilemma - 2021-06-10
More Yarn Bombing - 2021-06-08

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work today had good news, all things considered: (a) Adventure Girl finally got engaged after five years of waiting! Lucky girl, to finally get to move on with her life. (b) The girl threatening to sue didn't contact us again, as far as I know. (c) Even better, that whole problem ended up being solved by someone else and I did NOT have to spend hours fixing it all. (d) Also finished another project. So, huzzah there.

Foot is slightly improved, or at least not as swollen, but I'm still wearing the boot for the day at least.

I went to karaoke today, at least for an hour and a half before having to leave for Shrek rehearsal. My personal gang was (of course) not around and I'm no longer bothering to ask, but I did hang out with the general karaoke gang--Walt, Cathy, Stephanie, Frank, and Badger returned (good for him). Who wasn't there was Jim and Ashley--nobody really knew what was going on but several suspected Ashley was having medical problems again. Anyway, there was a substitute, and he actually did a good job AND his wife did a good job of managing who was singing. I did three songs, two on my own ("Behind These Hazel Eyes" and "Beverly Hills") and of course "Cake By The Ocean" with Frank again.

Shrek rehearsal: we went through lines-only of Act 1 today till 9:10-ish. We're going to have to operate our own computers and backgrounds on this and somehow "run" in and out and then turn them off--I expressed that this was difficult and everyone else was all "Oh, I crawl on the floor for that!" Uh.....?

Bridget, i.e. Pig #1, has dropped out of the show--she was in Ventura and never made it here for filming. I guess they are ah, just going to have two pigs in here apparently. I don't mind getting another extra line or two ("Farquaad vill turn us into bratwurst!") but I did wonder if they could just like...sub someone else in for filming? That said, I totally suspected she wasn't going to make it through the entire show and I was right.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com