Chaos Attraction

Another Entry With No Interesting Title

2022-06-09, 10:13 p.m.

Today: same old kind of crap mostly (oh goody, more giant tedious lists), but I did have a nice meeting with IBB, Grandboss, and Adventure Girl to discuss the Gods of the Giant Org issue. It was technically a "where can we speed up processing" meeting but really boils down to "we're as fast as we can get, it's just the Gods of the Giant Org and their stoopid regulations hampering everybody." God bless IBB if he can get anything done on that one. I semi-forgot about this (more specifically thought it got postponed because my boss is out for kid graduation) and thus had on a shirt that says "Welcome to Crazy Town," but fortunately given the positioning of the laptop, nobody saw that bit. Still appropriate for here anyway, mind you.

Had Zoom meeting during lunch today with Yemi and she got up to iron and was all "pardon my booty shorts" and I was all "oh, I got 'em on too!"

After work, I watched the January 6 hearing while cleaning up the living room. I have put back all the dishes in the kitchen and the art supplies in the other end of the kitchen and designated a few things to give away at some point. It was SUPER EXCITING, can't you tell. I still need to put away the yarn I found stashed in there, but I'm mostly done. What a thrill. Later on I need to clean out the closets and put back all the bathroom decoration. My life is so exciting without shows to do.

(Still pouting over Midsummer, missing Scott and others, et al.)

Am watching the new Ms. Marvel show and I about died when (a) her mom whips out a Lady Hulk costume and then (b) her dad jumps out in a Hulk costume. Y'ALL ARE ADORABLE NERDS AND I LOVE IT SO. I feel bad for her given that she already had a costume planned, but them getting in the spirit is just so cute! .... Sadly, she's 16 and talked like it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com