Chaos Attraction

Not There Yet (Emotionally)

2022-06-17, 7:48 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Work Stalkers - 2022-06-22
Too Hot To Memorize - 2022-06-21
5 Things - 2022-06-20
Pendulum Use - 2022-06-19
Friend Drama - 2022-06-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

"You are my favorite mini-series." -Jennifer Crusie.

Friday: had half a workday, did chore-y things, did not super care about the workload today, left about 12:30, got there around 3.

Jade has cleared out her storage unit and is going through what to keep/ship back to England vs. have Meg somehow get rid of. She decided not to do a garage sale (strangers picking through stuff, nickel and diming people, people not wearing masks, etc), so Meg will presumably pass off whatever. I picked out some stuff for myself, about a bin's worth, mostly yarn/beading stuff. I kept her company while she did that for awhile, threw the ball for Xochi (Meg's poodle). The dog still recognizes me, thank goodness, though she is somewhat blinder now so I think she is only seeing stuff up close more than when the ball goes far off.

They seemed to like the food I brought, particularly some of Jackie's ice cream. Meg had soup on, so we ate that, and then we had a lot of dessert options.

We started doing Transformation Game, which got a little weird. Meg wanted to do stuff involving her inner child, I wanted to work on having a buffer so I'm not always so effing hurt at not being what other people want, and Jade is trying to cope with her mother starting to lose her memory. Meg and I have been there, done that and Meg talked about the attitude she tried to take with her mother-in-law about being "curious" and just accepting when her mother in law was losing it. Jade...shall we say, isn't there at all yet and pretty much said so outright, which hurt Meg's feelings. (More on this later.)

After that, I showed Jade the Fifty Percent song and I don't think she liked it too much, said it'd be a super hard song even for her. She didn't think I should do it for an audition and I was all "oh hell no, not doing that in public," and said I should do "There Are Worse Things I Could Do," which is definitely on my list of songs, the only issue with that being the same one as "You Can Always Count On Me," i.e. there's no way in hell I am passable as a hot lady. We'll see.

We discussed making her dog a sweater. She has one she likes IRL already, wanted to use yarn already in her stash out of the storage unit, but haven't settled on some kind of pattern yet. It's DK chenille. She wants to make herself a matching hat, so started her on that one.

I don't think I lost consciousness all night, but oh well there these days.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com