Chaos Attraction

Pendulum Use

2022-06-19, 7:51 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Music Man - 2022-06-24
Squirrel Sploot - 2022-06-23
Work Stalkers - 2022-06-22
Too Hot To Memorize - 2022-06-21
5 Things - 2022-06-20

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

"You are my favorite mini-series." -Jennifer Crusie.

I've had to start my knitting project I brought here over from scratch again, grrr, argh. Instructions were not clear.

After a leisurely morning, Jade and I went to the nearest redwoods state park in Felton (Meg didn't want to go) and did some shopping in the area too. The redwoods were lovely and chill, except for various people noises and train noises. We also went to the thrift store in Felton (Jade found some stuff, I did not) and I went to the hippie store and got three books while she got a taco. I got two books on manifestation and one written by a lady with tons of food allergies and you feel so bad for her. It's literally called "Don't Kill The Birthday Girl."

After that we went back home, got Meg and the dog and to the dog beach in Davenport and the dog had a great time. I got a lot of shells and rocks for rock painting, if I ever do that. Then we had dinner, which was great, followed by Jade trying to instruct me in the ways of pendulum use.

Honestly, I dunno on pendulum use? It sounds cool but also kind of sounds like muscle testing. Apparently it's a "you know the answer subconsciously and this is how you find out how you know" sort of thing. I don't really feel anything with regards to them, but apparently you establish what's a "yes" (back and forth), a "no" (forwards and back) and an "I don't know" (does nothing).

I asked if there was anyone in the nearest three counties to me that I could love and would love me back and got "I don't know." Jade asked if there was a job I could get but basically the answers to that were all no... I asked if Scott loves me on some level and got yes. But after awhile it didn't do much.

I really want to figure out what my singing range is, but Jade keeps being all "not in the mood" about it and I was all "um, I gotta leave halfway through the day tomorrow, we're pretty much gonna get packed and eat and that's IT for me, so um...." Sigh. I know better than to "hey, let's say we're gonna do plans in the morning!" when nobody particularly wants to. (Spelling that out: Meg is the one early riser and she's wandering off to catch tadpoles, the rest of us are sleeping in.)

In other news, Meg mentioned holding "snail races" when she was a teacher, which sounds hilarious.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com