Chaos Attraction

Avoidance Until The Universe Helps Me Solve It

2021-06-20, 6:32 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Water Cooler Time - 2021-06-25
A Complete Lie - 2021-06-24
Let Me Google It For You - 2021-06-23
Rough and Ready - 2021-06-22
If You're Not Here, Raise Your Hand - 2021-06-21

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Vision club group today: * Meg asked if I'd said anything to the Craft Center and I said no and she said something like, "good, avoidance until the universe helps me solve it." LOL. * Val has been nursing a crow back to health. * Jade's doing well with ukulele. * Doreen took the week off but did say via email that she'd watch my shows. * Sarah Brown's quit her job and looks like she has another one lined up in fall at least. * I read my list of what I want to manifest in a relationship and got some advice on the topic. And I worked on that later. * I started to describe the Icelandic band sweater and Jade knew who I meant right off and said I was saying his name wrong, and she knows his second cousin or something like that. I...apparently don't hear the subtleties in how it's supposed to be said, sigh.

I went to the gym. They gave me crap for not having a QR code to the symptom survey on my phone (which refused to work) and considering that the survey consists of them asking 3 questions and me saying no to all three and they accept that....come on.

Also, I hate QR codes. I know we're supposed to love them, but ugh. Somehow something so easy-peasy! is not actually so!

Anyway, I worked out on my favorite machine, read about royalty, and then later I borrowed some 10 pound weights for a few minutes to do some weightlifting. Man, it's been over a year since I did proper weightlifting--the only thing I've had around the house is filled liter water bottles. This is...different. Ah well, at least I did something.

Then I went home, worked on my list, and read more about royalty and knitted some more.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com