Chaos Attraction

Let Me Google It For You

2021-06-23, 6:38 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Broke My Streak - 2021-06-28
I Already Knew I Wasn't Over It - 2021-06-27
Angels in Riot Gear - 2021-06-26
Water Cooler Time - 2021-06-25
A Complete Lie - 2021-06-24

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Back at work again. It was stressful. There's something like 700 emails in the public portal, and I had to go answer random questions over Slack, and over email, and then I got told to work on the portal too. Answering things in the portal is ridiculous because I swear to god at least a bunch of the questions would be answered BY FUCKING GOOGLING FOR YOURSELF. Because guess how I found out the answers? I GOOGLED. Everyone whines and bitches that they emailed and didn't get a response, and I'm sure having to wade through Let Me Google That For You's means that we can't get to actual issues nearly as much. Why is everyone too dumb to Google and solve their own fucking problems and get their questions answered that way? We are supposed to be dealing with Super Smart Clientele and yet I see whopping stupid every day. Like the guy who gave me a complete mishmash of address in The Country That Won't Deliver Mail (an incomplete one), mixed up with an address in the Bay Area. And this is supposed to be someone super smart. Guess who's not gonna get his mail? I'm so tired of this shit.

Also, International Clientele are harassing me yet again because their not-international friends got their Important Documents and when will they get theirs in The Country That Won't Deliver Mail? I have no fucking idea because ours are wasting around in the mail system somewhere and it may be oh, 2-3 weeks at least FROM NOW before this happens. Which means more nagging and harassment. Why can't I just say "If you don't hear from someone, there is no news and it hasn't shipped yet, because we don't have them yet?"

Meanwhile, my boss is going on vacation the rest of the week, sigh. I feel like I can't be gone without having too much to catch up on, which of course there's an even bigger avalanche. And then people were 'It'll be even worse come next Tuesday when we're out for a day!" Greaaaaaaaat.

It was a "drink on the patio after work" day again. Hope signed off with "I don't like this day." Me either. I've had worse, but it was another Too Much day.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com