Chaos Attraction

Local Nature Shots

2005-06-29, 7:44 p.m.

Hey! Who wants to see some of my crappy nature photography?

Alas, I don't have any even remotely useable photographs of the baby bunny rabbits that hang around the P.E. building, because they only come out at night. But here's other animals I saw lately.

Here's a parade of mommy and baby ducks that wandered around my office for two days.

I also saw ELEVEN female ducks in a row parading about today, but they were going too fast to chase with the camera the way I did the baby ducks.

I was going to go to the gym today, but they were closed for a power outage (?!), so I ended up going to the Farmers Market. Where I saw a guy who had brought his iguana out on a leash.

Naturally, the kids loved it.

And remember the black cat?

There she is again. She was lounging on the lawn in front of her house on the way home. I decided to take a picture of her and by the time I put my stuff down, she'd come over for some petting. I have many less-good shots of her walking between my legs, snuggling the apple juice I bought in the plastic bag, snooping in my purse, etc. I was happy to finally get a shot of her eyes looking up at the camera!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com