Chaos Attraction

Thinking Face

2022-07-03, 2:56 p.m.

As per my usual the last few weeks, slept 5 hours, then the neighbors made the awful 5:34 a.m. racket that shakes the walls and gets through even the biggest of earplugs. I am physically tired and UNABLE TO LOSE CONSCIOUSNESS AT ALL. My brains are spaghetti and I can't concentrate on shitola. I wanted to get some shit done and really am not up to doing it. BLEAH. Also after a week of 100's, yesterday was 80 but WINDY AF and today it's in the 60's...at noon. THE FUCK? I got an adorable dress yesterday and was going to wear it and it is too cold for that. I feel like I can't concentrate on a book or much of anything and am just listening to hippie YouTube videos. I'm trying to down some caffeine. I did sign up for a conference with Emeri next week, so I got THAT done at least.

Okay, around 3 p.m. I finally started to wake up. I went out on the patio and knitted, and also worked on updating ye olde online journal, which I haven't posted to since January 30. I got through all of February and March, so good for me there.

Jim did the um....sober(?) equivalent of a drunk text saying he was going to see the Elvis movie alone. Admittedly I was outside with the phone charging inside while that happened, but um...y'know, it's probably best that I just ignore that :/ Sigh. Not poking this with a stick since he knows better. I presume he was sober since this was evening-ish and last night he stayed sober after his incident from last week ("the bar didn't like it when I fell asleep"), but, y'know, we've had that conversation and I'm not gonna lead him on and I am not going to keep on having that conversation again and again. My interests lie elsewhere and I am not getting involved in that situation even if my interests didn't lie elsewhere.

This is, of course, ironic because I have this going in the other direction with Scott wince. Except I'm not going to ask him out again or try to be alone with him one on one or otherwise make him have to have that conversation with me again. If anything changes on his end, he'd have to do something. But I note that HE is the one initiating the physical contact almost every dang time here, so HMMMM.

On a related note: Steve finally set up the B&tB FB page. I have also now looked at Scott's, happily announcing he got a lead role again in a musical and he's loved this since being a wee little kid and was 8 months old when the show came out (me: wincing so much reading that). And he also had THIS with "Oh, it me!" as the label.

UH-HUH. I looked up a thinking face emoji and posted that as my commentary. Ahem. (Really, just...kinda wanted to fuck with him a bit on that one.) Hopefully nobody else notices that since I think he posted that last week, but I just felt like SOME kind of nonverbal commentary needed to be done by me about that. I normally say nothing at all on his page, but...come on. Also, it's not like he's gonna call me out on it or anything :P


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com