Chaos Attraction

A Normal Fourth of July

2021-07-04, 7:50 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Booty Tambourine Dance - 2021-07-09
Avoid Pitchforks - 2021-07-08
Dracarys - 2021-07-07
This Little Piggy Went To A Swamp - 2021-07-06
I Can't Think Of A Title, Who Cares - 2021-07-05

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Well, today has been surprisingly weird. Which is to say, I went to the gym and then Kelly texted me that Shanna is now objecting to her character making fun of Jesus in Tailwind. To which I was all "things that could have been brought to my attention YESTERDAY, or at least months ago if it bothered her?" and "I think since it's been accepted by a festival we can't go change that now." So we concurred to ah, find someone else to do the part at this point, but also I gather from Kelly that Shanna was getting pretty out there and mentioned not having slept for 4 days and ah, have I ever seen her eat anything that isn't fruit?

Um, good point. This is all in Bad Sign territory, but also in "we don't live anywhere near her and I doubt there is anything we could do" territory too. I emailed my shrink just in case, but I suspect there isn't shit I can do. My best friend in middle school was bipolar and god knows there wasn't anything I could do about that back in the day and last I heard she dropped out of high school and ran off with a guy. I'd be afraid to Google her because I suspect she probably OD'd or something.

Otherwise, I hung around the house for a few hours working on my sweater. I also was finally going to install the new garment designer program, and then realized she was supposed to send me the digital download and I guess never did. Never mind, sigh.

I ended up going to Vacaville for their free concert show and fireworks and it was amazing. I didn't feel all weird being alone at it at all. There were tons of people, many dressed patriotically. (It never occurs to me to actually buy a red, white and blue outfit...until July 4 when it is too late.) One guy had patriotic overalls, for crying out loud. The music was rockin' and I finished my Icelandic band sweater. And then, the fireworks! Which were lovely and great and played music I hadn't heard before ("Counting Stars," "Ring of Fire," "Firecracker") in a show. I was so delighted to be out in the world again like normal in a giant crowd, watching fireworks.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com