Chaos Attraction

This Little Piggy Went To A Swamp

2021-07-06, 7:54 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Shrek Performance #3 - 2021-07-11
Back To The Movies - 2021-07-10
Booty Tambourine Dance - 2021-07-09
Avoid Pitchforks - 2021-07-08
Dracarys - 2021-07-07

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

My therapist had a heart attack last week. She's fine, but obviously canceled this week. I hope I don't have any more disasters for awhile.

Work was manageable.

Kelly told me about a Women's Theater Festival (i.e. "WTFCon") that Lauren Gunderson is presenting at! I got permission to get off from work for a few hours to watch these things.

Shrek rehearsal: I put down my name as "This little piggy went to a swamp." Robert called himself "The Uncultured Swine." I feel that he and I would have become buddies had we been doing this IRL. Hugo is "Big Baddie."

"It's okay because we MAKE FUN of Nazis." -Steve on doing The Producers. "When you're sitting there with that little fig leaf, the slower you go, the funnier it is....See, that show can't be done virtually, you gotta hold for laughs." -Steve "I wanna go until after midnight." -Steve "Well, at least I don't have to drive home after this." -me (Steve points out that both they and I have short commutes.) Morgan: "I'm talking to my cat." "You know what happens to curiosity and cats." "It took away one of its 74 lives." -Steve "If you look in the back of Make A Move, there's a moose in there." -Steve "I had Morgan and Adam walking in the lava." -Steve "So for the new people, I usually hate everything and I redo it after Friday night." -Steve "That's my imitation of Harvey Fierstien on helium." -Steve on his "dwarf voice" playing Farquaad's dad. "Apparently Farquaad's dad was Popeye." -Robert

Um....did no one notice that Shrek's mom isn't green in the face?! It's less noticeable on his dad. "Dannette can walk on water, apparently." -Steve Shrek literally poofs away all the happy villagers with a roar. Oh, computer effects. Donkey with Duloc souvenirs is adorable. He's just so CUTE. Fiona forcing Shrek on bended knee is kind of hilarious and almost works in the blocking? "They should do an updated Romeo and Juliet with Cardinals(?) fans and Dodgers fans." "They'd both kill themselves." "They're not for me? Then I don't care." Steve on notes. Adam and Steve start talking in foreign languages like they're the recorded messages on Disney rides. "Hey, Hugo, how was my Spanish?" "Bad." Morgan: "You know how often he repeated the Spanish message at Disneyland?" Hugo: "Every time." "Tighten up your corset, Hugo," someone says as Morgan is putting Hugo into his bling dress. "Air guitar?" "Yes, it's hard to do on Zoom." -Jan and Steve. Love how Morgan's vest suddenly green screened and nobody noticed? Finally saw "Make A Move" and Judah, watching on Zoom, looks totally depressed and asked if the rhythm was off to accommodate the dialogue. Steve says it's very difficult to line everything up and each song takes 8-12 hours to do and he's exhausted. Poor Steve. "I'm just so tired and frustrated doing this." It's three uh....sexy? mice in white dresses. "You're muted, Donkey. Which is actually a nice thing and I shouldn't point it out." -Adam I finished a scarf https://fullmoon.typepad.com/crafts/2021/07/what-to-do-with-a-one-off-ball-of-yarn-you-dont-know-what-to-do-with.html and photographed it while partially costumed (the neckwear that comes with the costume is too big to wear). I kinda think this show would be great to play a drinking game on regarding the weirdness, except I have to attempt to stay sober and all that :P "If you look carefully, the blue butterfly is scared TO DEATH." -Steve "Outdoor wedding." -Andy after Morgan forgets to change backgrounds. Steve: "Let's kill Andy again." Adam: "I wouldn't mind that." Steve: "We're meeting at Denny's in Woodland." Adam: "I'll be there in 6 hours." At the end of the show, Steve finally got "Story Of My Life" done and showed it to us and it's the best large group number. Actually not super off, huzzah. I am a tiny pig...actually, he duplicated me twice so we HAVE three pigs! I was hoping he'd do that! Love it. "I can have an entire show of Jennifer's." -Steve. Actually, two me's and Robert are in "perfect sync" there. Huzzah! Not bad! "And then the captain of the Titanic comes on and we do the scene again." -Steve


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com