Chaos Attraction

Avoid Pitchforks

2021-07-08, 7:55 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Brutus Is An Honorable Man - 2021-07-13
Amazing Karaoke - 2021--07-12
Shrek Performance #3 - 2021-07-11
Back To The Movies - 2021-07-10
Booty Tambourine Dance - 2021-07-09

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: I was generally in a bad mood all day even though nothing horrendous happened. Though my coworkers and I did spend some time trying to find some dirty hand gesture emoji that Hope found accidentally at some point but couldn't find deliberately.

An earthquake went on--apparently a big one--and somehow I didn't feel it? Even though other people in my town did? That's so weird. I just go down the trail of hating on my job, life, myself, everything off and on throughout the day, I'm easily irritated....

After work I watched a talk between two romance authors, Susan Mallery and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. I haven't read the former, but I've read books of the latter. She writes a series called "Chicago Stars" featuring football players. Apparently someone told her she's written way too many quarterbacks, so she got ticked off and decided to write a book about....a backup quarterback!!! O RLY? What, she can't vary it a little? A running back? A hot kicker like Chris Kluwe? I'm pretty sure she had at least one coach in there somewhere.

Shrek rehearsal: "Watch out for pitchforks. Always good advice in life." -Adam "Well, Carter can disappear, I never liked that guy." -Steve as Carter monkeys with his green screen. "You are hearing my answering machine on my smartphone!" -Carter listens to his voice mail We spent a long time with Steve monkeying with Technical Difficulties...till like 8:20 or so. He tried to blast it live over Facebook (testing, I guess) and I don't think it was going well.

Judah hasn't shown up, Jan is reading the lines. Adam changes his line to "What's everybody screaming at? It's just Jan."

Lines Andy has ah...added in? during "What's Up, Duloc?" "Hello, Internet!" "Look! We are definitely all on the same stage here together! I love it!" Andy is actually going to the theater to perform, he's now lurking in the back of Jan's office while she reads Donkey lines. It's a very flashy cameo.

Finally seeing "Forever" for the first time: four hairy former knights: "She keeps us around because we sing backup." They're all standing in a pit of lava. There's a brief GoT dragon and then suddenly she's a hot lady in a red sparkly dress. The knights awkwardly try to sing backup for Donkey when he starts in. It would be nice if these two actually faced each other or if Steve flipped them or something. Positioning is soooooooo weird.

BEAT THAT BOOTY MORGAN!!!!!!!

Around 9:20, Judah finally surfaced on Facebook, saying church just ended (he's some kind of pastor/minister) asking if it was worth the 45 minute drive to here. I was all "Fiona and Shrek just met, if that helps you any."

"There's a good boy!" -Steve to his computer.

"I can't ADHERE you very well." -Steve after Adam says he sweated the prosthetics off. "His face fell off." -Jan "I gotta go round up all the butterflies." -Steve "Jan, I don't know if you saw this evil--OH HE'S BACK!" -Steve spots Andy in the back of the office. "I was going to go make dinner. I was going to go into the forest, shoot some deer and make some venison." -Steve on missing his cue. "Poof! You're a venison!" -Andy "Space Jews" is broken into song.

"After tonight I'm redoing everything." "I can't wait to see Freak Flag Fly tonight." "So am I, I have no idea what it's gonna look like." -Steve and Jan on him finally finishing the numbers. "Just like in real life, we work on the bows on final dress."

Should we wait for Judah? "Oh, darn. It fell off again." -Adam on his face. "Jan, there are some people who have really long drives home. Like Lauren in Palo Alto and Adam in LA." -Steve "We're having a problem with the main drape, we can't open it, why don't you go out to the bar and have another drink?" -Jan "That's not scary at all." -Steve on Judah offering to say his lines while on the phone. Judah logs on from his car. (He eventually made it in person.) "Hey Judah, guess who's the one person I don't have a photo and bio for!" -Dannette

Fiona THROWS A DEER in "Morning Person." It gets weirder, y'all. "Here comes Mothra." -Steve (didn't actually)

The bows are shown on the church background, mostly in groups.

Afterwards: "I look like a weird sickly raccoon." -Adam "I made TWO videos." -Adam on publicity "Teacher's pet." -Andy "I tagged him on INSTANTgram." -Steve, "I LOVE calling it Instantgram."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com