Chaos Attraction

Initiating Hugging

2022-07-11, 3:13 p.m.

Monday: had to go into the office. Was woken up at 11:50 p.m. and 5-ish a.m. by the noisy neighbors AGAIN. In the middle of the night I decided to look up "can you leave an epi-pen in a hot car" and the answer is "absolutely not, you should get some kind of insulated case for it," (note: the nurse had no idea on this!) which I forwarded on. (Gee, isn't it a shame he doesn't have a girlfriend so he could stick it in her purse...lol.) Then this morning I got up and actually looked at the visitor sticker I pulled off my dress last night and GOOD LORD IT WAS THE MOST MISSPELLED NAME EVER. Like if I'd said it to the guy under a mask I might understand, but he was LOOKING RIGHT AT MY ID. I'm saving this thing and stuck it to an index card and sent Scott a photo (his is misspelled constantly), he "laughed at an image."

Other than that, briefly met the new coworker (we are, for the first time since 2018 or 2019, FULL), got called "the best dressed in the office" by Adventure Girl, went through emails, ordered stuff, boring blah de blah. Not much to say about work, really.

During lunch I read through scripts for the next Shiny Unicorns event, as we got 50+!!!! I found a few good ones this time.

I emailed Meg about the whole thing yesterday and she said it's a date. Hee.

Took the first of many covid rapid tests and oh goody, my nose bled like a stuck pig on it despite my checking if it was bleeding beforehand (no). Luckily, the thing still worked correctly. Since Steve had made noises about ID'ing the test date, I took a picture of it next to my watch, texted that to Steve and said that this felt like a hostage video. He texted back "blink twice." I sent him a GIF of Beyonce doing so. "Funny."

Rehearsal: "Gaston" and "The Mob Song." I didn't write down that many quotes, but here they are. Boris had many many many comments about a lack of men in the ensemble (I note most of the guys will be singing from the back, I feel bad for Scott that we can't clone him because clearly he would reaaaaaally be into being in these in person.)

"Bring your guns...never thought I'd say that. Theater!" -Boris

Scott is loudly enthusiastic about killing the Beast. Jean, sitting next to him: "Can I move seats?"

Ryan: "Is there going to be fog?" Steve: "I'm directing it. OF COURSE there will be fog." And also mentioned a wind machine.

Omar: "I was going to the alto part because the alto part sounds badass."

Steve mentioned where "screw your courage to the sticking place comes from," while saying NOBODY SAY THE M-WORD IN MY THEATER. I was all "don't tempt fate here, dude."

Boris: "You guys will make kids cry."

Steve is so excited. And he just can't hide it. He's about to lose control and he thinks he likes it.

Steve also threw in an eleven joke, explained it to the non-Producers folks, Scott and I were quite excited about "eleven!" Boris was all "those jokes expire in six months" and then later made a "good luck, good luck, good luck!" joke himself.

Boris: "Gosh, why do you have to read music?"

Alisa: "Where's a good place to breathe in this number?" Felicia: "Never."

During break, I approached Scott (behind me) and actually like, initiated a hug on my own, which was weird and awkward. He said he's fine, other than one lung feeling a little weird, he didn't make it to the pharmacy but will do that tomorrow and can still sing. Did hug after the show as well. Rachele asked about last night's incident and was all "I'd be afraid to eat out anywhere with that!" which yeah, is what I would feel too. He was all "Asian restaurants are usually all right," but he won't be going back to that place again.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com