Chaos Attraction

Back In The Office Again

2021-07-14, 11:09 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
From Sordid to Wholesome - 2021-07-19
Last Day of Shrek - 2021-07-18
Shrek Night Four - 2021-07-17
Ninety Percent Bad - 2021-07-16
First Camelot Rehearsal - 2021-07-15

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Had to go into the office today. To wake up at 7:10 (again), make sure I remember things like my work stuff and my lunch, blah de blah. Had to go outside when it was 50ish degrees out and dress accordingly for "50's in the morning, 80's by the time I go home." Brought a Mountain Dew and chugged it because lord knows I haven't slept much or at all in the last 2 days. Great, huh?

Except for the one Zoom meeting in my boss's office, I spent from 8-3:10 p.m. JUST dealing with Important Documents. Mailing all the international crap. Having to get others to print out all my crap because the loaner computer wouldn't print anything. Hunting through the office multiple times apiece to find lost Important Documents. I find it fishy that several of them that were already marked off as mailed were literally just sitting in the office, the fuck? Though at least some people will now get off my damn back.

If anyone else needed help with anything else today, TOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD. I didn't start any BUT THE EMAILS until 4 p.m. and then I left at 4:30 to go home and watch a Zoom that I would normally not have needed to take vacation for, but here we are.

I spent lunch outside, knitting, going through my new musical theater audition book, and attempted to start reading the Camelot script. I did take advantage of being in the office enough to stock up on some office supplies, get a binder and a 3-hole punch to put the script in, etc. Too bad I couldn't print anything for myself while I was in there though, sigh. The stupid computer shrank and blanked out any pages I wanted to print for anything. Oh, and I got in 8000+ steps just going to work and back and up and down the stairs, so there's that.

Oh, and my county wants everyone, even the vaccinated, to put their masks back on because of delta variant. I don't even know any more. I didn't wear my mask at work and my boss didn't either, everyone else was doing it though. I will note that Lioness was out sick the last few days and was decidedly cranky during morning meeting, presumably because "I got the shot that they're making me get." I heard my boss commiserating with her afterwards on side effects (boss didn't have much though). Well, at least Lioness is getting the shot this time. Whew.

I still don't know how wigged out I should be at "if you're vaccinated you are protected but uh, there's a lot of delta around here and uh....." sigh. I don't want to go back into jail again and I'm sure my work isn't going to go backwards on that topic anyway (plus, y'know, my future plans for theater). Bleeech.

After work, I watched a talkback about "The Catastrophists" (the Lauren Gunderson play about her husband, I saw it awhile back), and have wine o'clock at home. I uh, didn't take that many notes, but here you go:

Lauren: "Imagine a character that said, "My wife would like you to know...." Nathan: "Part of me is more interested in nature than trying to save humanity." Lauren: "This is why the play happened." Lauren: "Unfortunately, what makes it so good is what makes it so hard." Lauren: "I think the greatest gift to humanity is how to process grief."

After that, I wrote a long, juicy letter to Cameron, with a page of commiseration and then a bunch of silly theater stories for distraction, and paid the bills, and I need to go finish watching Camelot, preferably before tomorrow, eh? Oh yeah, and read the script. And maybe watch a few more rehearsal videos. And when will I find time to watch Loki?

Watching Camelot: did Arthur and Guinevere have more kids? Or any? Or is Mordred the only time Arthur's sperm hit the mark? Because seriously, what a putrid little arsehole. Also describes his own mother as "ravishing" (ew) and claims his half brothers tried to make him minus one year old. I guess I can comprehend that logic, given his personality. I will say the guy playing him in this 1982 version of Camelot I'm watching right now is actually pretty hot. But a douche. Uck. Mordred is reminding me of Don John being "plain villain."

"Must we speak of Mordred? Not having him here seems like a party," says Guinevere. Damn right. "He's bent on the destruction of the Table and he might achieve it." "Arthur, you've sired a snake." True dat! "After all, you're not one of the first to have one of THOSE THINGS running around," and "he's bound to marry well, everyone else is above him." LOL JENNY. Catty catty catpants. This show is more amusing than I expected it to be.

Lance, don't blame your hormones on Camelot.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com