Chaos Attraction

Ninety Percent Bad

2021-07-16, 11:12 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Hanging out with Jackie Online - 2021-07-21
You're Still Butthurt - 2021-07-20
From Sordid to Wholesome - 2021-07-19
Last Day of Shrek - 2021-07-18
Shrek Night Four - 2021-07-17

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: my review was SLIGHTLY LESS BAD today. As in 90% bad rather than 100% bad, though my official ranking is 100% bad. I seriously thought "did she just print the same bad things as last year?" because I am just as awful and horrible as ever. About the one nice thing she could say about me was that I train other people and I'm reliable and show up when I say I will--that last one not being in the review.
I was hoping for "slightly less bad" and I got it, I guess, but I still suck and I drank after work for an hour (then sobered up for the show). At least she put it off for as late as possible, i.e. after lunch and then she left on vacation for a week.
How the hell am I supposed to ever get another job if literally my every interaction with other humans is horrible and wrong? And then she's all "why don't you want to jump in and help answer questions" and I wanted to say gee, because you literally nitpick everything I say and tell me how wrong it is?

I just wish I was dead every day so I didn't have to go to work and keep myself alive. So I'd have a safe excuse to not go to work.

Shrek, Night 4:

DMTC is doing Titanic in a few shows. Steve said he thought it was stupid until he heard the music. "The ensemble sings 6 part harmony." I'm intimidated already. "You cry and you're happy at the same time." He said there's a false set on top and legs come out. Huh. "Jan and I were at a Scottish restaurant in town. MacDonald's." Steve mentions that the theater got vandalized on Juneteenth ("nothing ever happens at the theater"), which he presumes was because of their Black Lives Matter sign. The police officer denied that, and then the police station got vandalized for theirs.... "Okay, box orifice." Carter is stuffing his shirt as Papa Bear and showed that off. His daughter Aubree: "You look stupid." Pickle puns were erupting for awhile, I did not get all of that down. 4 people bought tickets tonight. Sigh. I am told that the local theater critic loved it, at least. Arianna's flight from Italy was canceled, so she won't be here this weekend either. Oh well, already have a substitute for that. Robert's dog briefly went off in the first scene. Steve assumed it was Hannah's dog, but nope. Dannette briefly popped up early. Eeek. Adam's face looks like it's melting in the lava scene. Not only is it hot in costumes...lava pit! "Arianna's voice sounds a little scratchy tonight." -Steve Months later, Morgan can still perform her song and dance numbers (on mute) while waiting around for live lines. "Here's a live butterfly not knowing it's about to meet it's demise." -Steve YOU'RE MUTED YOU'RE MUTED YOU'RE MUTED YOU'RE MUTED YOU'RE MUTED.... Donkey expresses his concern about what's going on with Shrek....the joys of Zoom improvisation. "The fartfest is about to begin. No, that's me, sorry." -Steve "I bet you're going to type in King Farquaad, but not now. The last second." -Steve to Andy, giving a thumbs up to this. Carter demonstrates that his prayer book is really the Education Code (also boring). "I feel like I'm playing Tetris....I'll tell you when you die...." Steve


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com