Chaos Attraction

Shrek Night Four

2021-07-17, 11:13 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Work Survey - 2021-07-22
Hanging out with Jackie Online - 2021-07-21
You're Still Butthurt - 2021-07-20
From Sordid to Wholesome - 2021-07-19
Last Day of Shrek - 2021-07-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Got another card/letter from Cameron today, postmarked a couple days ago (when I put mine into the mail) and weirdly enough, it said almost the exact same stuff as the other one, other than mentioning that she'd like to do an escape room again someday. That was the only new bit. I'm not sure what to make of this? Does she just say the same things to everyone? Forgot that she wrote twice? Has secretly turned into a robot?

In other news, Mom came by for lunch today since Roger was off lunching with Ethan. NEITHER OF US could pick a restaurant worth a DAMN today, lemme tell ya. We went to the Farmers Market and Mom picked up some fruit and whatever, then we eventually ended up at Panda Express, which was pretty mindless and easy. Yay. Then she wanted to go see what DMTC looked like, and nobody was there so I waved at the security cameras and Mom peeked for like a second, then insisted on going to Target to buy me new towels because she decided she hated mine. Y'know, typical Mom stuff.

I ended up running into Reggie 3x today: when Mom was about to leave (I introduced them), and then awhile after she left I decided to go to the bookstore and he gave me a ride, and then ran into him again as I got home. Hah. I didn't end up buying anything, just kind of finished my steps for the day wandering around town or whatever. Then went home to read outside.

I am reading yet another hippie-dippie book that appears to have the overall message of "If you just throw off your ego thinking, all will be great!" and I want to be all um, how do I somehow not go back to my usual thinking on Monday morning at work?

Shrek, Night 5: STEVE IS HAVING TECHNICAL ISSUES BIG TIME WITH THE SOUND. And calling Carter. And freaking out. Steve: "I've gotta feeling--" Adam: "That tonight's gonna be a good night?" Steve: "So the problem is Zoom." Adam: "That sounds about right." After rebooting Zoom, Steve's sound is fine, but now he can't get into the streaming website and no tech support is available. "I hope we will never have to work through them again." "And I hope they die." -Adam "Wow, 14 today, that's killer." -Steve "This ONE SPOT on my forehead does not want to take any freaking makeup." -Adam Me: "Well, I guess tonight's not going to be dull. "I have to E-MAIL? (name redacted) is horrible, they're the worst thing I've ever seen." -Steve "This is just going to have to be good enough for government work." -Adam "Adam, what's wrong with your forehead? Arthur, looks like the Sistine Chapel is behind you." -Steve "Knock 'em bad, everybody!" -Steve Hannah goes off to college on August 15, dubbed in show parlance, "your own landfill" (Robert). After the line about funnel cakes: "And bring me back cotton candy." -Steve Steve: "Andy, you know you're not really on stage together, right?" Andy mouths a giant WHAT?! to this. "Jadine, you have all different hair color in this show." -Steve "I'm sorry for all the heat outside, it's gonna be in the lava." -Steve to Adam and Judah. Steve to Morgan as she waits, listening to "Forever" (the dragon song): "Lip sync it girl, literally! Literally as the dragon morphed into Arianna, she sent me a message at the same time, she's on her way home." When Morgan preps for Shrek's arrival, she downs a Monster energy drink, in addition to trying on her Minnie Mouse ears. "I changed it to a green one for foreshadowing lol," Morgan said afterwards. Steve: "Good job, go unsweat. Four minutes to intermission, people." Steve: "Just finished texting with Arianna. She is now in Rome and her flight is canceled to Lisbon to come home, the workers went on strike!" Steve: "Morgan? Are you hungry? Could you use some butter, that flies?" Morgan pantomimes along to this. Steve: "Andy, we should have had the Band-Uh come on during this." Morgan airs out her dress. Steve: "I have to do that with my dress too, Morgan, the air conditioning is broke in my apartment." One foulup tonight (not mine): Pinocchio took a little too long--maybe technical hitch, I dunno--to announce that Farquaad is a halfling, and Andy just started going, and then Pinocchio and Mama Bear did their lines on top of that anyway....sigh. Oh well.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com