Chaos Attraction

Hanging out with Jackie Online

2021-07-21, 11:18 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Karaoke Bingo - 2021-07-26
UOB Karaoke - 2021-07-25
Online Shoe Shopping - 2021-07-24
Servant of Two Masters - 2021-07-23
The Work Survey - 2021-07-22

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today at work, I decided "bleep the emails, I don't know how to answer them and I'm going to have a horrible review no matter what I do, so why bother?' I just worked on some easy stuff I had in my pile and then worked on more mail stuff in the afternoon and it was chill and nice. It was pretty much a low drama day and the most drama I had was "hey, could you please send me ID numbers for that?" Woot.

I did get a weird email from work (well, some aspect of giant org, anyway, not my office) that they apparently send to everyone who's taken the symptom survey in the last 14 days as to who's come down with Covid and in what giant org buildings. Happily, I haven't been in those buildings on those days, but it was a wee bit of a heart attack to get that. I've been going around on giant org land (at least to go to the gym) since June and this is the first I've heard of this being A Thing. I'm still ok, I think, feeling fine. But, weird. One of the buildings cited was the building I did the Amazon dropoff in, which I was in for like all of 30 seconds, days later. So I don't think I need to go quarantine about it or anything.

I was about to give up on this whole hairdresser thing Jean recommended--tried texting her again, still no response--when I got a call from Jean today saying she'd talked to the hairdresser and she hadn't gotten my texts. I tried calling the lady and got that the phone had disconnected--but that's still the number Jean was using. Hell if I know. I just emailed the lady and Jean said she'd leave a message for me. We shall see.

After work I rehearsed "Tailwind" with Kelly and (so as to distinguish between this one and the one I am friends with previously--this one also plays my girlfriend in Angels in Riot Gear) Actress Jackie, taking over from Shanna on this one. Jackie did Christian, prop-using, French accent (she teaches languages) things and was quite expressive, so I made faces and got more immature right back....it was fun. Kelly wants her to play the character of Joanna MORE DRUNK, and I'm not sure about that one, but....whatever. Still entertaining and silly, which is what we are going for. Kelly found a loud enough fart thing on her end that REALLY showed up, so that worked. We shall do another one tomorrow.

After that we chatted for a bit and then Kelly went to bed, but Jackie and I kept talking and had a great time. She's one of those online people I've wanted to hang out with more, but we were always in rehearsal and sticking to mostly business, so we talked about the joys of online theater, not driving, comparing audition stories and what places will cast who or are cliquey or send you weird emails, and we really hit it off. Yay! More theater friends! Love it!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com