Chaos Attraction

No One Farts Like Gaston

2022-07-21, 3:29 p.m.

I DON'T HAVE TO GO TO JURY DUTY TOMORROW WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH I AM UTTERLY DISMISSED WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH I WAS SO LOOKING FORWARD TO LEGALLY HAVING AN EXCUSE TO NOT BE AT WORK FOR A WEEK WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH ESPECIALLY DURING BUSY SEASON WHEN THEY REALLY REALLY NEED ME TO BE THERE AND I WAS GONNA BE ALL TAKE CARE OF IT YOURSELVES WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Work: in office, actually got enough stuff cleared out so that I wasn't overloaded. I got the printer drivers fixed AGAIN by a different guy who got it done and actually tested them this time. My big purpose for being in person was to get IBB to PHYSICALLY SIGN A PIECE OF PAPER because for someone the stamped name was Just Not Enough. Sheesh. Went to lunch with Rachel, had fun talking about random things.

Yemi told me she took 111 pictures at the state fair. This means (a) I clearly don't have to worry about pic posting after I go, and (b) 111?! Freaking angel number crap again.

Singing lesson: Morgan had me doing all kinds of crazy stuff tonight, like (a) singing through a straw, (b) singing while making "gi" noises, (c) singing while plugging my nose....I rather liked the sound of the straw (frankly that might be an improvement), but after awhile I literally dripped out of it, jeez. I said I was glad it was only over Zoom between the lip trills and the spit :P Also apparently I sing sounding stuffed up? That really might just explain everything. Like good lord, I must be terrible and I'm never having anyone else hear me sing alone again :P So she's trying a lot of tricks on me, more or less, here. We worked on various bits out of "Once Upon A Dream," nitpicking certain words/sounds and jaw movements and sound and....a lot of stuff.


Rehearsal: why yes, I am actually supposed to be in the show Beauty and the Beast! Jean and I had pretty much forgot! Sadly, I am in the "people who can't dance" section in the back, which makes me pathetic after years of ballet. (Sigh....I'm so tired of sucking.)

Mostly we practiced mug clinking, swooning at Gaston and a wee bit of dancing--the actual dancers will presumably have to come later, I don't think we got all that far tonight in two hours. I volunteered to go on a table, what was I thinking. I was hanging out with Felicia (all in black) and Molly (all in rainbow like myself). Felicia felt left out of the colored clothing memo. Molly and I giggled like giggle twins throughout the entire night. She loooooooves the mug clinkage. They have very dented mugs to practice, with but want to buy more.

We have acquired, somehow, another dude for the ensemble: Leo, who appears to be a teen kid with 70's style hair/clothes that is a student of Kat's. I kept thinking, "I don't remember this one from rehearsal? That's not Elissa, right? No, she's a redhead...."

Jean (costumes) said something about black flats/black "little old lady" shoes for this, which hopefully I already have so I don't have to shoe shop.

Quotes from Steve:
"Think of Master of the House, but different" on this number.
After someone drops one: "THAT WAS OUR BEST MUG!"
How much do they hold? "Well, let me put some liquid in them and we'll find out."
"There were 3 Steve's in Music Man. I said nope, changing my name."
On LeFou: "The character I'm telling him to be is a Labrador puppy."
On El Dorado Hills building their own theater: "As someone who did it, they're out of their mind."
He told a story about James (stage manager) calling him to say "I found Mickey," i.e. a mouse. Steve: "I'm moving, I'm never coming back here again." This was followed by a story about a rat landing on him, running down his back and being cornered by the rat terrier dog.

Quotes from Sherilyn: To Ryan: "We're going to have you bite him or something." "I don't know the words, obviously."

Other quotes: Sierra to Ryan: "We apologize for not giving you any personal space." Later: "It's fun to be the instigator now."

Me, mishearing lyrics: "No one farts like Gaston."

Me wondering why we're shocked at Gaston biting someone: "Did we not notice what we were singing?" ("No one bites like Gaston.") Molly: "Indeed!"

Me to Eve: "It's the Wild Wild West in my bag."

Felicia to me: "I missed the memo on rainbow. You should have texted me!"

Felicia on the missing Jillian (out at Disney World, I note her family's at Disney World and Boris is at Disneyland right now) not clinking mugs: "Jillian's going to have a hard time with this."

A partly broken plastic chair was standing in as Gaston's throne. Felicia and I: "The throne is breaking."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com