Chaos Attraction

World's Weirdest Cooking School

2022-07-25, 3:35 p.m.

I didn't sleep last night...again. Felt kinda sick to my stomach all fucking night and not necessarily in the "I got food poisoning" sort of way. This morning I found myself writing a giant screed at a website that offers free twin flame readings, that's how bad I feel. I did a card reading in the middle of the night and got "Helpful Person" and some other card about asking for advice from someone else, so here I go.

I really want to call my therapist before I have to go to rehearsal tonight, but it's her day off and I don't want to be a dick. I'll probably just ignore/not speak to him any more anyway.

I really don't know what to do.

(a) Cut him off, stop speaking to him, she wins, as well she should because she's deserving and clearly he likes her and she him and it's far more appropriate for them to be together and me left out, revoke the invite to Lion King and not bother with anything else I was going to ask him to do.
(b) Still ask him out anyway, see if he dates two girls. Mention polyamory as an option. Honestly, I think Arielle would be into it. Scott, though? I really don't know. He might be traumatized at the thought of non-monogamy, honestly, even if he multi-crushes on people. Young'uns aren't generally aware of that sort of thing.

Work: had to spend all day on Quarterly Project. Apparently nobody else is left that has a clue on this. I got almost every issue sorted by the end of the day, BUT one group, led by this one lady who I think seems really out of it, was all "Oh, we can do X without permission" and I was all "the hell you don't," and forwarded to my boss, who put the hammer down. Ashley called during lunch, which was a bit cheering.

Rehearsal: managed to avoid Scott the entire time (sat with Eve in the far back, booked it out the other side door on the way out--then again, presumably he should know better than to get near me right now), so huzzah to that. We did "Be Our Guest," which is long but fun. Pretty easy if you're not doing the ballet bits. I'm definitely not a napkin--that's the sexy ballerinas, sigh. I'm not sure what I am, a wine bottle or something? Whatever. Anyway, I liked the choreography, but it's a long number and after awhile I was all "wanna go home and have a snack already."

I didn't get to write down too many funny lines, but here's an attempt:

At one point Sherilyn made a crack about "if we have a cheese grater, we have to lose a piece of silverware," and Sarah was all "only in theater" and "world's weirdest cooking school."

Sherilyn: "I'm hoping that if I send you into a dance move, you get less dizzy."

Poor Julia (Belle) just stood there pretty much all night until the end, doing nothing. Rachele and I were noticing that. "She doesn't do anything but stand there and think, sick." -Rachele. Sherilyn later: "Belle, you really do dance at some point..."

Jillian is playing the carpet. Her arms were getting tired. She dubbed it, "Evita again, but I have to actually do stuff."

Sherilyn gets an idea: "Oh, this is perfect." Sarah: "Uh-oh."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com