Chaos Attraction

Masks Again

2021-07-27, 11:28 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Going to Karaoke Anyway - 2021-08-02
Karaoke and Delta - 2021-08-01
Microcovid - 2021-07-31
Delta Ruins Everything - 2021-07-30
Back to Hallmark Movies In Summer - 2021-07-28

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Therapy got canceled 10 minutes in today, as my therapist is feeling crappy and cranky. As one would be, under the circumstances of had a heart attack 3 weeks ago.

CDC is announcing today that indoor masks for SOME people is a thing again...know where that's going. In my county, they are bringing back mask mandates for everyone in the county on Friday. I seriously wonder at this point if we're going to have another shutdown of everything within the next few weeks. Will giant org be going back to online indefinitely again within the next month, forget the return plans? I definitely assume all indoor theater is likely to be canceled...so much for all the shoe shopping :P Glad I got my hair done, though. And a color that won't be so bad with roots if I can never get my hair dyed again.

One of the giant orgs that Shanna works for is mandating vaccinations. I wonder if she'll give in and get one now? Not that I'm going to ask.

I returned two more pairs of shoes today, which was a pain in the ass. I put them together into one return (assuming Amazon would be quite confused if I didn't) and they demanded I package them and print 2 labels for the box. I actually HAD a useable box around for once in the right size ,but I couldn't find out ahead of time if Amazon would let me print a label there (nobody answers phones/it's all automated), had to run to FedEx and pay for that, construction is going on there, blah blah blah...oh well, it's done, at least. Though guess what, they DID have a printer there :P

My boss had a one-on-one with Interim SuperBigBoss and said she mentioned (a) not being able to get a 6th person hired, and (b) how awful our processes are because the Gods of the Giant Org literally hold up EVERYTHING. ISBB had no idea that it takes us months to do everything and that we are wasting so much time producing a ton of paperwork proving something that we already know, to organizations that won't believe us. And that Sibling Giant Org's Gods of the Giant Org just let them do whatever they want and ours literally do nothing to contribute to the process but roadblock and wave a magic pen. "She's going to talk to some people to see what we can do to expedite things!" So...let's hope. Maybe the bad news has finally made it high enough up the food chain (I am not sure where ISBB's regular job ranks on the food chain though) to actually be able to get somewhere? It'd be a miracle if she got anywhere with the gods.

Off-topic, I always wanted to watch the movie "Welcome Home, Roxy Carmichael," purely based on the name alone and vaguely because of the premise. However, the movie turns out to be about Winona Ryder, with a silly name, being morbid and creepifying. She creeps around, staring creepily at people, looking bedhead-y. She just started reciting in class some kind of....dirty/gross sex poem, I guess...and I'm just like, 22 minutes in and I am not enjoying this movie or giving a shit about her. Buh-bye.

Tailwind rehearsal: "The whole night is dedicated to farting, if you so desire." -me "Let me just fart and we'll talk over it." -Kelly "I'm not farting on my phone." -Kelly "Fart at will." -me. "You want me to fart now?" -Kelly "I don't know what happened with our farts, they just farted out this time." -Kelly "You're gonna put the farting on the BIG TV." -me Jackie and I got into a play fight over who smells--me accusing her of smelling like booze, she says I smell, I say of course I smell, I fart all the time but she shows up for a conference drunk.... you get the drift.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com