Chaos Attraction

Back to Hallmark Movies In Summer

2021-07-28, 11:30 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Feeling Roadkill - 2021-08-03
Going to Karaoke Anyway - 2021-08-02
Karaoke and Delta - 2021-08-01
Microcovid - 2021-07-31
Delta Ruins Everything - 2021-07-30

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I actually slept really well last night. Even went back to sleep after the 5 a.m. wake-up-and-pee experience. Slept nearly till the alarm went off. I've been doing about 7 hours a night lately for whatever reason, so yay.

I have nothing to say about work today, it was quiet, thank god. Our morning meeting got canceled(!), which I don't think has ever happened before. I had actually been wanting to have that meeting to say things like "So hey, if we're going back into delta variant jail, shouldn't we be making plans to not be going back into the office again? Shouldn't we think about that?"

On the good news side, I got pair of shoes #4 (note: brand that Jean recommended, in size 7) and they actually work!!!! They don't hurt my feet, they are comfortable and dance-y, I have so far been able to successfully walk around my house in them and everything! Huzzah! I also got a book in with my shoes, which I had forgotten I had ordered--more specifically I thought I'd ordered it in ebook :P Ah well, something to look forward to there!

This reading says "let them come to you." Hahahahah, if ever. I'm so sick of space and time, but if I am trying to no longer care about him, that's the best thing.

I'm trying to watch a Hallmark movie called "I Remember Sunday" in which Zachary Levi is trying to date/work/live life after a brain injury has done things to his short-term memory. DUDE, YOU SHOULD TELL SOMEONE WHEN YOU HAVE THIS ISSUE SO THEY DON'T GET MAD WHEN YOU FORGET THE DATE. But seriously, this poor guy forgets when he goes to sleep every night and he "blew out his hippocampus." It's kinda 50 First Dates. I want to cry for this poor guy, forgetting people every damn day. Except it's not quite like 50 First Dates, as the dude isn't going "OMG I'M NOT IN CALIFORNIA" when he wakes up (he moved from there to New Orleans), and he seems to know how to do his jewelry clerk job and show up, and he seems to remember at least some things, you know? We are shown that he walks around with a recorder and tapes the conversations with the so he knows what's going on, etc. But he doesn't seem as messed up as poor Drew Barrymore was back in the day. I feel like he seems to remember SOME stuff? Just not all the day to day shit like "where'd I leave that blue diamond?" and "You got divorced?!" Anyway, Zachary Levi is ROCKING this, I must say. Him talking about cosmology is very hot and he emotes very well and Alexis Biedel is adorable. BUT SERIOUSLY DUDE, YOU GOTTA TELL HER SOMETIME. Okay, so less than an hour in, he starts trying, but Shit Keeps Coming Up Again And Again, ridiculous. Like her roommate getting annoyed and deleting his message. Oy. Okay, finally at the hour mark he spits it out. "That's your only problem?" He never spits out I HAVE A BRAIN INJURY at any point, but she sees him recording the conversation and breaks up with him and is all "Forget you ever met me." Literally done! Then the poor bastard gets fired and has a flood in his place (I FEEL YOUR PAIN WHEN YOUR CEILING RAINS). I'm still not sure how Molly suddenly has $234,000(!!!!) but um, yay? FINALLY she runs into his sister and the sister tells her the whole thing. FINALLY. "He was supposed to be the next Einstein." OUCH. Aw, Gus is in the hospital and Molly slips him a recorder pen explaining. Awww. Like the original movie, she's all "you sorta do" remember me. Also, she somehow finds out about some kind of laser surgery? And she takes him back to Mount Wilson, awww. Then while at the observatory, Molly meets Gus's ex-fiancee, who's all "he wouldn't know our kids" about it (but otherwise nice, I think). Aw man....turns out he ALREADY HAD THE SURGERY TWO YEARS AGO AND IT DIDN'T WORK.

Now I'm watching "Love Is In The Forecast." How the heck do you predict sunshine and get tons of rain with a meteorology degree and yet have to ask a farmboy for the correct weather?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com