Chaos Attraction

Microcovid

2021-07-31, 11:40 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Back In The Office Again, The Squeakquel - 2021-08-05
Why Bother - 2021-08-04
Feeling Roadkill - 2021-08-03
Going to Karaoke Anyway - 2021-08-02
Karaoke and Delta - 2021-08-01

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today I did the following:
(a) Did my exercise early in the morning (good for me), went to Farmer's Market and bought four more masks from the nice lady who does rainbow masks. Got two flowered ones and two tie-dye-y ones that just go over the ears, as well as apple cider and cheesy bread. (b) Used the new baby omelet maker thing and combined it with the cheesy bread for brunch. (c) Curled my hair, put on makeup and dressed up to get my photo taken.

The photos came out great, everyone was super nice, photographer has a lot of tricks for things, good price, etc. They liked my hair, asked what kinds of things I audition for (small comedy roles), had tricks about smiling and not double chinning, which I especially appreciate as a person with a huge one for my size. I blame the Italian end of the gene pool.

What was funny was that the person who was having photos done right before me was Andy from Shrek! I introduced myself and of course he didn't recognize me, what with the new hair/mask/etc. Good to meet someone though! Hah.

I was about a block away from the used bookstore in this town, so I decided to hit it. When I walked in, the lady's not wearing a mask (I note that masks indoors is now mandated in the entire county, but guess where this is going) and she's going on about how someone told her if she wore an Obama shirt in the store it might turn off customers, and she said she didn't care.

I flashed her a thumbs-up to this, and then she was all "That's not the rest of the story...." and proceeded to go on at great length about how she became a Trump supporter, but she's not racist, her husband's best friend is a black man and she's fine with gay people, but antifa apparently doxxed her and threatened to burn down her house and store so maybe they should sell the store to liberals....

OY FUCKING VEY. I made a brief pass around the store to be polite or not obviously running out screaming, but got out of there as quickly as I could. Never going back there. Why the fuck do you want to be on a side where people want to kill you?! What was so fucking awesome about the asshole that he turned you?

I also briefly went to Party City (Rae said they had Halloween stuff) because it was on the way home, but I wasn't really feeling it and god knows Halloween is canceled now, so I went the hell back home. Later I went to the library, masked, and got like 16 books. This is excessive, but one should reasonably presume the library will be shutting down again, after all. I kept hearing someone cough or sneeze in there and even though everyone's masked, aiee.

The microcovid site got updated today. OH DEAR FUCKING GOD I'M LITERALLY CONSIDERED THE SECOND MOST CONTAGIOUS PERSON NOW because I have been to a bar within the last 10 days. Literally everything is horrendously bad. Outside? Not actually helping much. KN95 mask? Not actually helping much. I felt so guilty and bad and horrible and like I was going to kill myself with my behavior.

I can't deal with this. I have spent the last few hours researching and literally nothing else that came out recently is as bad as microcovid regarding outdoors, singing, etc. If you read everything but microcovid, it makes it sound like "hey, outside's still fine, in general, it's just indoors we're freaking out about again." Oh dear god, the musical isn't doable. Unless they do it outside in the parking lot. I'm debating whether or not to say anything or just wait for everything to be shut down and canceled or what.

I note that I'm writing this at 8:40 p.m. and haven't heard from Ashley about karaoke, so I'm hoping they aren't going so I don't feel so bad. Or so scared. (They went, I didn't. I still regret ti.)

Am debating canceling on in-person lunch/therapy Tuesday, or at least asking if there's some park we can go to. Or asking if I can go to work long enough to clear out my stuff and do the mailing and then just leave and go back to work at home for the rest of the day. Not sure if that's permitted. Unfortunately I have a fucking eye doctor appointment Saturday morning. I did not want to RSVP.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com