Chaos Attraction

It's On?!

2022-08-08, 7:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
THE END - 2022-08-13
Charade - 2022-08-12
Anti-Protest? - 2022-08-11
Cancelations - 2022-08-10
Car Tetris - 2022-08-09

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

"You are my favorite mini-series." -Jennifer Crusie.

Work: so they had 3 candidates for SuperBigBoss. Apparently two out of three dropped out once their current orgs offered them more money, so the remaining candidate wins! Or we were told she was the top candidate anyway (no objections from me). That said, it was slightly funny when the current InterimSuperBigBoss announced that this chick was the winner and then had to backtrack and say "umm.... other approvals still have to go on first, apparently." Well, at least they didn't throw her out after all the others bailed, like they normally do, I guess.
The position for my new supervisor is going to be open for more weeks. We're supposed to give opinions on the videos for BigBosses by Wednesday, but they haven't put them out yet, so who knows there. Oh, never mind, they fucked up the video on that one!

Oh, and after my boss's last vacation got canceled for covid, she's going on vacation again. (And said to wear a mask, even though she doesn't....) I can't help but think that maybe now is not the time to try again? Unfortunately it's going to be for a full two weeks, which means I'll have to pass all weird questions to Grandboss, who likes to uh...push back on those ;( Waaaaah. On the other hand, if I get real honest with InterimBigBoss, my boss can't hear about it for over a week, so....???

And then I fucked up YET AGAIN because all the documents that weren't supposed to come here are now coming here, nearly 500 of them. Yay Excel fail. Had an hourlong meeting with management in which literally the patron saints of impossible causes were invoked. https://www.goodcatholic.com/patron-saints-of-impossible-causes

I wrote an apology to Scott for being a brat and said if he doesn't want to go, he doesn't have to. No response, of course. When will I ever learn to not fucking bother. Really, it's about time to end this whole relationship/friendship/whatever it is, isn't it. I fucked up, I care more than he does, and that's not okay. That's not a friendship. This needs to end. Maybe it works if he cuts the cord instead of me, eh?

Mom called me right after work to lecture me about how I should apologize to Scott and take anger management classes and in general, dial the friendship way down. I admit, I should probably get out of it entirely. I wanted to cry and felt even shittier. I just need to stop being angry! Listen to some happy music! Oh, and never tell anyone when you're upset with them!

I tried to distract myself tonight by (a) watching Stitches presentations, (b) going through months of emails (I'm so bored of that), (c) murder mystery lecture-host/lead training #2, very well done.

Okay, okay, so just as I was getting used to the idea of this friendship ending and it's all for the best...Scott said around 9 he wants to go to the show. GO FIGURE. He wants to work on the stage for an hour first before going since that sounds buggered. I said Mom and Roger would be doing their own thing and he can just eat at home if he wants to to avoid any issues, and it sounds like he wants to eat down there. (I mentioned Habit Burgers.)


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com