Chaos Attraction

Impending Drama Alert

2008-09-04, 10:49 a.m.

Well. It's been one of those weeks. Stress ahoy in minor yet godawful ways. Let's just summarize it as, "on the phone to India tech support at 5:30 a.m." and be done with it, okay?

I'm not sure if I should even admire that they don't even pretend that "Americans" are running the phones any more (well, it's honesty). Well, maybe a little, but mostly I'm disgusted at the whole practice anyway, even after watching that 30 Days episode yonks ago.

I dread the weekend big time. God help us all, THE ENGAGED COUPLE is back in town, just in time for Uncle Brad's surprise birthday party. Which, call it a wild and crazy hunch, I bet turns into an impromptu engagement party. And, call it another wild and crazy hunch, is gonna be filled with WEDDING DRAMA. It's already about to burst and they've barely fucking done it yet. Mom wants to do the ceremony for Alicia (don't ask me why she got a bug up her butt about this), but now Travis's dad has called dibs.

I got invited to a concert on the same day as this party from hell, and I am SO MAD that I can't go to that instead.

When Mom e-mailed me about this, I said, "Aren't you glad your only child is a total old maid and you will never have to go through this crap?"


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com