Chaos Attraction

Car Is Smogged

2013-08-09, 1:13 p.m.

To the tune of a lot of damn money to get it fixed enough to smog, apparently.

Shiiiiiiiiit.

She's ready to sign it over to me as of Sunday (when I get back into town, am going to see 2 plays this weekend in the Bay Area).

GULP.

I don't feel ready for this giant financial commitment. I've never done anything like this before. Hell, I freak re-signing my lease every year and that's about as big of a commitment that I've ever made that I couldn't go backsies on.

But this is too good of a deal to pass up--I already know the car, I don't have to deal with evil salespeople trying to screw me over, blah de blah. Even Mom is amusingly kind of on board with the joys of Volvos now (go figure).

Anyway....*gulp*


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com