Chaos Attraction

What's Wrong At 8 A.M.

2021-08-17, 11:01 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Camelot Weekend - 2021-08-22
Camelot Re-Opens - 2021-08-21
Smoke or Covid? - 2021-08-20
Mask Testing - 2021-08-19
I'm So Confused - 2021-08-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

This was my morning: 8:03 a.m. my boss asks me how Bad Thing happened. To which I am all, it's literally 8:03, no I haven't read my emails yet, but I'm sure I did something wrong and apologize for it.

Turns out it's the same thing from a few weeks ago: the person who left the job neglected to write down on the spreadsheet that someone (ELSE, this is the SECOND one) wasn't supposed to be doing X, so they got X and then I got in trouble for it. This time I told my boss to look at the spreadsheet I was sent as proof.

Okay, fine, she sends an email to the replacement, phrased something like "It's curious because on this spreadsheet we were sent, he's not marked off as not doing X," and sends a screenshot. Then tells me that not everyone is my fault and we need to work on that, and I was all, well, 99% of things here ARE my fault (remember my review in which you literally said I did nothing right all year, the last two years?--I didn't say that, though) and even if there's a 1% that isn't, it is my fault/responsibility, like this thing again.

Sigh.

Therapy got canceled today, my therapist is having more medical problems. I'm relieved to put off the "I don't want to break up but clearly now is the time since I am never going to do anything or get better" conversation for another week.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com