Chaos Attraction

Beauty and the Spaceballs

2022-08-17, 8:16 p.m.

Work: yet another day of fucking up again and people being mad at me. I also found a huge mistake in something submitted to me, which others will have to fix before I fix it (again).

Rehearsal: I got invited to a few things by Jan and Steve, i.e. the county fair tomorrow night (well, they're going early, I can't leave until 7....oh well, maybe we'll run into each other) and a birthday party for the mayor in Music Man on Friday, which got a lot of people invited and not a lot of RSVP'ing...now I feel kinda weird as I'm one of the few who did and I don't know the guy.

Tonight: Human Again. I don't know where the hell Sherilyn was again, but Rachelle ended up rechoreographing the entire back half of the song on the fly. I got switched around a few times and ended up confused, but at least we finished this time (possibly filmed it, I lost track).

I didn't talk to Scott but ended up being positioned by him a few times. Now I'm done with him for the rest of the week.

This is supposedly taking place in the library, but they only got one of the flats out for that (poor Julia and Jared were in ONE bit of this, did a few rehearsals of that, otherwise not doing much). I did notice that there were several Easter eggs in the bookcase, which were adorable. Jan said the other flat has more, but it was buried under other furniture and I couldn't check that too easily up close.

When Annie was sometimes briefly positioned by the library panel, she kept making jokes about wanting to read or be a book.
Steve: "You can't place her there, the library is there."
Annie: "I'll just read a book."
Rachelle: "We're recasting you as the library."
Annie wants to be a book or a brick wall, Scott and I said the one from Midsummer Night's Dream.
"With the wrench." -Marguerite.
Boris played "Marian the Librarian," and Steve was all, "I'm not that stupid."

Quotes "I skipped a pool party to come here!" -Jean
"I'm a hot mess tonight." -Alisa
"I look pissed in that video." -Annie
"She's a stubborn carpet." -Steve
"Are we doing fun hands?" -Leo
After Belle and Beast leave: "Kicked them out, cool." -Rachelle.

While wondering what to wear in this one:
"We're in our mob song outfits." -Rachele.
"We're just casing the castle." -Felicia.

I heard Steve humming the song with a "dru-ish" reference. Me: 'Beauty and the Spaceballs?" Yup.

Rachelle on looking at the audience: "Stare 'em down. Creep 'em out."

Felicia found a phone hookup (bottom guts of the phone) on the side of the wall and was all "I want to touch all the buttons." I did, they didn't do anything.

Steve: "I hate camping." Jean: "That doesn't surprise me."
Steve: "Actually, Chip's going to drive a little go-kart."
Steve: "Only in this show can you say, napkins, move forward."

Rachelle:
"Fudge, I didn't read my own paper!"
"You're an off-place napkin, you got lost."
On the library set: "She doesn't read THAT MUCH!" (laughs from all)


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com