Chaos Attraction

Smoke or Covid?

2021-08-20, 11:09 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Covid Scare - 2021-08-25
Not Cleared - 2021-08-24
People Have Moved On - 2021-08-23
Camelot Weekend - 2021-08-22
Camelot Re-Opens - 2021-08-21

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Final dress rehearsal went well, finished up around 11:10. Hung out outside during intermission and heard the story of how Joel got his dog, Mrs. Bigglesworth--I guess his brother in law got a dog that he wanted to travel around in his truck, but Mrs. B got carsick. She's been doing fine coming here, though. The smoke wasn't as bad outside last night, so that's good.

Slightly annoyed the guys again, but not as bad as Tuesday, at least.

Around the end of the night, I found out that the guy who was upstairs running the lights was feeling ill and went home. Nobody's sure if it's covid or smoke, but the stage manager's son, who was supposed to be learning how to do the lights, may have to be figuring it out by himself tomorrow night.

I will note that some folks have not been feeling well due to smoke. Specifically Andi got a migraine yesterday and wasn't in, and then said she turned on the air filters this morning and suddenly felt much better. "I wish I had figured that out before." And they were all "it's hot up there in the booth, maybe that was it." Dude is about as far away from everyone else as he can get, but he's up there with Kimmie, who's married to Brian, my dance partner, so....um....

I guess we'll see how well masks and HEPA filters in the building work for this! I doubled up with cloth and surgical last night (went well) and um....I guess we'll see....

Jan got a bit emotional during the final speech. It was sweet.

Then I came home, found a GIANT cockroach in the sink, and drowned it/had it go down the disposal. Which then promptly broke. Again. The guy came by this morning (I did not mention the cockroach) and said there was a rusty nail down it. HOW? I don't have any and I haven't even done dishes in a few days. Anyway, he fished it out, it works, and then an hour later I found another damn cockroach in the sink and drowned/disposaled it again. I found a plug and put it over the top, I hope that works. Also, ugh. Are they just crawling out of there?

Work was quiet, thank god. I had to deal with one phone call in training and then happily my Internet phone shut itself down and could not be repaired HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH so I just listened in on phone calls my boss answered.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com