Chaos Attraction

Your Timing Stinks

2021-09-01, 11:24 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Have No Good Title Again - 2021-09-06
It's All Uncomfortable - 2021-09-05
Off Color - 2021-09-04
I'm So Out Of It - 2021-09-03
Back In The Office Again, Sigh - 2021-09-02

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

The day started out with "Hey, we can't open to the public until September 20, who wants to only work 1 day a week for the next 3 weeks?" and then ended with Adventure Girl announcing that she got another job and is leaving RIGHT DURING THE BUSY TIME OF YEAR. I note it''s for the same job my other former coworkers have frequently left for: the department that's always hiring! Guess why they are always hiring? And Dianna is out sick indefinitely. Which is to say, supposedly she was returning next week but my boss made noises like "I suspect not."

I know what that means; answering the phones every single day for hours a day 'because we're short staffed," and we're all going to have to come back to work in person 5 days a week if we only have THREE staff members. Hell, four is stretching it. Going from two days a week to what, 3-4-5 days a week. Plus phones. Every day, because Adventure Girl covered that shit.

Once again I find myself wishing for death. But as usual, there's nothing I can do about it but get drunk and depressed at home.

Kelly asked if it was temporary and I said well, we can't keep a sixth person in the job and the fifth one just quit, so....yeah, this is pretty well permanent since we were already having problems trying to get a sixth person hired WITH PERMISSION FROM HIGHER UPS TO DO THAT. They can't manage to hire TWO, no way in hell. It takes over a year to hire someone and then they're outta here in a few months somehow....

Fucking shoot me now. Just put me out of my misery already.

And I bet once Hope has done a requisite year here she's out ASAP because this place sucks.

On a less bad note, Jess and Mike suggested doing Teleparty with Netflix on Friday and that sounds good. Mike set it up and wanted to watch uh...some Spanish show about making tacos to test the whole thing. Eventually got it to work on my end, though I am not the person to ask about cooking shows that don't involve making dramatically large cakes.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com