Chaos Attraction

Cluster Mess

2022-09-04, 9:04 p.m.

Turns out Mom had an air purifier in her house, so I made her hook it up next to me and I slept with a mask on. Which is to say I did not sleep AT ALL WHATSOEVER because, well...I've never been one of the people who complains, "I can't breathe in a mask!" but I don't think you're meant to lie down in 'em for 8 hours, as it turns out. I had to concentrate on my breathing all night. I also tend to flip back and forth in the bed and I had to stay on ONE side all night to try not to breathe in her direction. So I am not rested at all. I got up at 8, packed my shit and left by 8:35 and got home by 10 to put all the baked goods into the house. All this food filled the entire front seat--a box and a bag.

I note: seven different containers of various baked goods, six ice cream cartons (at least those are smaller and freeze), some random breads, and a whole bag of random food. I appreciate the gifting, but there is no way in hell I, as a person who lives alone, can eat this many baked goods by myself, and I don't even HAVE that much of a sweet tooth. Willy Wonka might be all "I think I've had enough" if he tried to eat all of this before it went stale, and that's the problem. This is enough food for me for like weeks and I'm going to have to eat it all very very soon?! It's literally too much...

IF I can go to rehearsal today, I'm bringing a bunch of that over there. I'm still waiting around on Mom to take the damn test--we agreed that she'd wait till I was home to do it, but of course she was sleepy, blah blah blah....

I note that I was first exposed to her on Friday so that's Day Zero for me, today being day two. If she tests negative today, I'll go to rehearsal, not test today but stay masked as usual, and then test tomorrow because I have to do it on Mondays anyway. If she tests positive today, well... :( Oh, fuck, now he's asking for tests today. FUCK. Oh, and then she called around 11:55, STILL HADN'T TAKEN IT and was far more concerned with the Hallmark Channel and asking if I'd noticed that she SLIGHTLY cleaned the bathroom.

At 12:48, she finally called and said she tested negative, and THEN said she was considering not telling me, given what a biiiiiiiiiig deal I made of it and all. I said "if I get it this week, I can't get vaccinated or be in the show." I thought that was fucking shitty of her to say and said so, minus the shitty word. Then she went back to Hallmark Channel.


Rehearsal:

First few hours of it were cue-to-cue, or "Kimmie tells us which furniture to move" day. I am on moving the curtains out of the way of the giant castle sets most of the time and then move a few columns at the end. Happily, I am not moving the giant castle sets. The objects get out of moving things for obvious reasons, so they didn't have to do anything. (Other than Scott puttering around attempting to do something even though he's not assigned to do anything.) Omar straight up faceplanted himself on the floor at the edge of the stage and nobody said anything about it. No idea what's up with THAT.

During dinner break, I followed people to Burgers and Brew and had a bacon infused burger and Coke float. It wasn't too bad heatwise, and actually outside, so yay. That said, we only got six people to go and most just...wandered off wherever. I brought 4 out of 7 boxes of Jackie snacks and some got eaten, so yay there. I also finished the sweater I've been working on since June and it looks good...just in time for 114 degree heat :P

Tonight was only props and sets . The castle sets are very large. I'm trying to remember when I'm supposed to do stuff and what props and all that. We're still short on baskets. I made sure to get a small (very obviously not period) torch for the mob scene instead of an actual farm implement, which I am concerned about hurting someone with. Eve agreed with me there. I mentioned this to Alisa (my partner in the town scenes) and she was all "I'm not a very cautious person." Well, good luck there. Jan got a rake and was all, "Can I kill the beast with this?" Lucas grabbed a plain ol' stick and said, "I wanted to grab the stupidest thing that I could find." Felicia was all, "Are we ready for a mob?!"

Quotes:
Kimmie:
"I brought my whip and everybody made comments about it."
"Sage has been in YPT" (kids show program) "since time began."
"I'm shutting it on YOU tonight."
(After giving the usual "don't sit on the antique furniture" speech, Kimmie sat one one of the bar tables.) "Steve, look, I'm sitting on a set. Send me home, write me up." She was wearing her "my prop table, my rules" shirt and Scott was all "look at your shirt."
Someone else: "We sit on them in the scene."
"Don't step on Omar, he could be the rug."
"This has become a cluster mess REAL quick. That's ok."
"Belle and Beast are enjoying a nice meal of plastic food."
"It's weird, "(Beast saying) "come down to dinner. She's right THERE."

They aren't going to be bothering putting up a jail for Maurice, they decided to shackle him to a chair. Brian was watching rehearsal and suggested, "Like at home!"

Steve:
"If you want to have the books fall down, kill Belle, the show is over." Someone else I didn't catch: "Yay short show!"
"Wolves, go kill her."
"When he says he's afraid they will laugh at him, don't laugh at him!"

Omar:
"May I draw your attention to the other thing over there."
"I am totally panicking over here."

Jean (costumes), upon hearing Steve say that if Ryan's going to move the trapdoor he needs black gloves: "Black gloves? I'm gonna paint his hands."

In other news:
* The wine bottle now just says "Champagne." I guess they couldn't get a sponsor.
* Everyone forgot the invention, which ends up sitting in the middle of the set while everyone else has to run away, and Maurice has to drop his scarf. Um...who's gonna move that? Have to figure that out tomorrow.
* Jared and Julia started giggling through their fight.
* Tonight, Lucas actually managed to say "I am!" Huzzah! He's very clearly like, LISTENING FOR A CUE, which seems to take forever. Boris: "I know it's awkward. Who's with me? Nobody."
* Andee is off book! Good job, girl! *
Rather than making the show longer with the giant set moves, we cut off two minutes. GO FIGURE.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com