Chaos Attraction

Thank You For The Snort

2022-09-05, 9:07 p.m.

Today I slept over 8 hours, then stayed in bed for awhile, then went back to sleep again, didn't get out of bed until 10:45, am debating going back to sleep.

Pyrate Matthew quit the group chat that started years ago and has been defunct for years. That's...weird. Like, it was long since dead since 2020 anyway, sigh. I would have deleted the group long ago, but these things come back somehow.

Then Mom called me up to say she wants our picture taken, but not until we both lose ten pounds. I said no. She whined, "you're not even going to TRY?" and I said, "You know that conversation we had about how I feel like shit all the time and how everyone constantly tells me how awful I am? THIS IS EXACTLY LIKE THAT. I am hanging up now." WHAT A GODAMNED BITCH. Oh yeah, and then she kept on going over text, basically making it sound like she is looking for a weight loss buddy. I declined. Then she whined "are you ever going to talk to me again?" and I said I already hate myself every day and everyone is always telling me how awful and bad and inadequate I am, and I don't need her to do it too, followed by "I DON'T NEED YOUR CRITIQUES."

Anyway. I didn't do much today. Tried to nap. Cross stitched. Watched the first five episodes of Sandman. Watched the temperature gauge go up. That was it for the to-do list.


Rehearsal: first night in costumes, so not much ability to take notes any more, sigh. Everyone has hat or wig hair from hell. Notable moments:

(a) This was my first (and it turns out, last) time as the cheese grater. It looks cute, but it is a sandwich board and kept banging into people during the dancing and I couldn't use my arms much during BOG. Then at intermission Jean told me I was getting costume switched because Jan couldn't deal with the fork costume (it's basically backpacked on). This is an easier costume to deal with (Felicia: "Nice fork."), at least. I made "fork you!" jokes to Stacy (assistant stage managing), who was into that.

(b) It took awhile to get Jared out of the orchestra pit. Julia just had to wait there. When he started to come out, he did "Ta daaaaaaaaaaaah!" arms.

(c) The show continues to get shorter, coming in at 2 hours, 3 minutes. Go figure.

(d) Molly is in the Music Man dress Rachele had on last show. This was mildly amusing to them all.

(e) Rachelle briefly was here before 6:30 and then left because her daughter was in the ER for heat.

(f) Scott was forced to sit next to me during notes at the end of the night because he came in late and was out of space. We continue to ignore each other, or at least I didn't touch him and walked out without saying goodbye.

Quotes: On peasant outfits:
"I look like a grandma. I don't like." -Alisa
"This is my Glamour Shots." -Jean (costumes)

Ryan told me that his costume has no pockets and he needs to hold things. "Welcome to our world," I said. He said he'd have to stick the picture in his bra.

"Now, the first thing about committing a murder is, be yourself and have fun!" -Sarah

Kimmie: "You're dancing in front of the curtain like you're dancing with IT."

Jean (costumes): "I have three girls in grey and they're all on the same side."

Someone said that the transformation song sounds good backstage. Boris: "I would so love to hear it."

Ryan: "I was worried about losing my pants today."

Steve:
On the wolves having no peripheral vision in those masks (duh, that's why I didn't volunteer for that): "Gouge everyone's eyes out."
On Molly's beggar woman cape: "It looks like a schnoodle. It looks like a giant dog has jumped on her."
"Katrina, good job knocking yourself out."
"Kat, thank you for the snort."



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com